Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 6, 2011 | 9:56 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 8, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 9, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Anthem of the Gamer.

The World is Saved is a new epic song and anthem for video game fans. Made in the pixel-art style of SNES (Super Nintendo) cutscenes, this video was a collaborative effort from IGN's Podcast Beyond community. IGN's Ryan Clements pulled together a small team of volunteers to animate a video for Danny Wiessner's latest single. The video debuted at the end of the live recording of Podcast Beyond Episode 200, which can be viewed here: http://ps3.ign.com/articles/118/1186511p1.html

Please support Danny by purchasing his song! Now on Itunes!

Credits:
Music written and performed by Danny Wiessner.
Art by pandamusk, Benjamin A. Smith (Ekublai), and Michael Hruby (Wastedkitten).
Artwork Referenced: "Fireside Chat" by Matt Rhodes.
http://mattrhodesart.blogspot.com/2010/11/fireside-chat.htm
Editing by Sam Alegria.

The World is Saved single is available for purchase on iTunes.

Follow Us on Twitter: Danny @tuanews, Ben @Ekublai, pandamusk @pandamusk, Michael @wastedkitten, and Sam @SamAlegria

Also on Youtube: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wBzqOa9y02I

Update: FRONTPAGE! WEEKLY 2nd! DAILY 2nd! #2 All-time! 2 is our magic number apparently! Thank you so much Newgrounds!
Update V2: Neglected to credit Matt Rhodes for his reference art: http://mattrhodesart.blog spot.com/2010/11/fireside-chat.htm

Reviews


13041304

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 14, 2011

Ridiculously Epic, Awesomely Awesome

seriously i wasnt messing with it at first but as it went on i started loving it aha for real it brought back great memories of great games that iev played i even noticed you mimiced some game for example the FF series with the air ship that lands on the flat looking world lol i loved this is was seriously Ridiculously Epic and Awesomely Awesome


People find this review helpful!

destroyer72782destroyer72782

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 14, 2011

epic

it says ten but i give it fifteen


People find this review helpful!

CatHybridGuyCatHybridGuy

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 14, 2011

Wow....

Now, i entered, read the description, read the comments and thought "okay, amaze me!".

Im more than amazed! I'm just... wow :D that brought me back to when i cleared BoF4, KOTOR, Chrono Trigger and Lufia for the first time!


People find this review helpful!

shadow98001shadow98001

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 14, 2011

Epic

Comment Title says it all.


People find this review helpful!

GrantnoGrantno

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 14, 2011

great!

this, is by far the best gamer's anthem i have ever seen (this being the only one) the song to me, a true gamer is excatly what happens to me at end game. i defeat the evil, save the day, won the girl., and is renown by the people as a hero. I lean back in my chair, sigh, say "that is a great game" (depending on how the game actully was i might say that was a big waste of my time) then i walk away, or move on to something new, when i go to sleep that night i remember my adventures of that game and wonder, what would it be like if i try it harder or a differnet way. then as sure as the sun rises the next day, i leap back into that chair start up the game and start over. Execlent music, execlent graphics, and great story.
Keep It up!


People find this review helpful!