Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 6, 2011 | 9:56 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 8, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Anthem of the Gamer.

The World is Saved is a new epic song and anthem for video game fans. Made in the pixel-art style of SNES (Super Nintendo) cutscenes, this video was a collaborative effort from IGN's Podcast Beyond community. IGN's Ryan Clements pulled together a small team of volunteers to animate a video for Danny Wiessner's latest single. The video debuted at the end of the live recording of Podcast Beyond Episode 200, which can be viewed here: http://ps3.ign.com/articl es/118/1186511p1.html

Please support Danny by purchasing his song! Now on Itunes!

Credits:
Music written and performed by Danny Wiessner.
Art by pandamusk, Benjamin A. Smith (Ekublai), and Michael Hruby (Wastedkitten).
Artwork Referenced: "Fireside Chat" by Matt Rhodes.
http://mattrhodesart.blog spot.com/2010/11/fireside -chat.htm
Editing by Sam Alegria.

The World is Saved single is available for purchase on iTunes.

Follow Us on Twitter: Danny @tuanews, Ben @Ekublai, pandamusk @pandamusk, Michael @wastedkitten, and Sam @SamAlegria

Watch the HD version on Youtube: http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=wBzqOa9y02I

Update: FRONTPAGE! WEEKLY 2nd! DAILY 2nd! #2 All-time! 2 is our magic number apparently! Thank you so much Newgrounds!
Update V2: Neglected to credit Matt Rhodes for his reference art: http://mattrhodesart.blog spot.com/2010/11/fireside -chat.htm

Reviews


GiganteGigante

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 14, 2011

Man

That is one of the best things on newgrounds i have ever seen. And I do feel like that (i sure felt like that, for example, when i completed the campain on sc2)


People find this review helpful!

choconuclearchoconuclear

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 14, 2011

It's all true

I mean I loved Uncharted 2, but it's not like the best part was seeing the credits and knowing that I won the game, but more so the adventures that I had in the game and all of the great memories I have of them.


People find this review helpful!

thabutcha6709thabutcha6709

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 14, 2011

Nailed it

Felt the same way after Mass Effect 2. And after my first Super Mario Bros 3. Look at all those P wings!


People find this review helpful!

RedassasainRedassasain

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 14, 2011

Pure AWESOME

This reminds me whe n beaten LBP1, 2 And GTA IV


People find this review helpful!

DaCHEEZbossDaCHEEZboss

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 14, 2011

Very good job...

I always did feel a little sad after beating a good game.

But i always knew there would be yet another adventure wating for me in another game though!

Great job!


People find this review helpful!