Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 6, 2011 | 9:56 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 8, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Anthem of the Gamer.

The World is Saved is a new epic song and anthem for video game fans. Made in the pixel-art style of SNES (Super Nintendo) cutscenes, this video was a collaborative effort from IGN's Podcast Beyond community. IGN's Ryan Clements pulled together a small team of volunteers to animate a video for Danny Wiessner's latest single. The video debuted at the end of the live recording of Podcast Beyond Episode 200, which can be viewed here: http://ps3.ign.com/articl es/118/1186511p1.html

Please support Danny by purchasing his song! Now on Itunes!

Credits:
Music written and performed by Danny Wiessner.
Art by pandamusk, Benjamin A. Smith (Ekublai), and Michael Hruby (Wastedkitten).
Artwork Referenced: "Fireside Chat" by Matt Rhodes.
http://mattrhodesart.blog spot.com/2010/11/fireside -chat.htm
Editing by Sam Alegria.

The World is Saved single is available for purchase on iTunes.

Follow Us on Twitter: Danny @tuanews, Ben @Ekublai, pandamusk @pandamusk, Michael @wastedkitten, and Sam @SamAlegria

Watch the HD version on Youtube: http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=wBzqOa9y02I

Update: FRONTPAGE! WEEKLY 2nd! DAILY 2nd! #2 All-time! 2 is our magic number apparently! Thank you so much Newgrounds!
Update V2: Neglected to credit Matt Rhodes for his reference art: http://mattrhodesart.blog spot.com/2010/11/fireside -chat.htm

Reviews


master1234360master1234360

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 14, 2011

great

there bad, good, and great things on newgrounds, but this is one of the speechless things that are hard to come by on newgrounds

bravo


People find this review helpful!

Rikku-TakaraiRikku-Takarai

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 14, 2011

Written by a true gamer

That feeling we all know all too well when you beat a game.
It's fun, it's exciting! You feel so accomplished! Then it settles in that... that's it.
You get sad for a minute knowing that there's no more left. But when all that is said and done, you remember all the experiences you had, and the highlights of the game and it'll stay in your thoughts all night/day.
*sigh*
I gotta beat something... like now.
I must feel this again.


People find this review helpful!

hahajejejehahajejeje

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 14, 2011

man

this is beyond awesomness,but when its says "the musics plays" it makes the same notes than in superm mario rpg in the toadfosky quest right? please tell me
oh and the curtain is the same than in mario bros


People find this review helpful!

stuffstuff000stuffstuff000

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 14, 2011

A slight "Tingling" Feeling!

It describes the feeling completely of finishing a game! Like... Portal 2 for instance. Great game! But when finished, its when you wonder what to do next! I had a slight "Tingling" feeling towards the end of the video (XD). This was truly great! Good job!


People find this review helpful!

GiganteGigante

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 14, 2011

Man

That is one of the best things on newgrounds i have ever seen. And I do feel like that (i sure felt like that, for example, when i completed the campain on sc2)


People find this review helpful!