Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 6, 2011 | 9:56 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 8, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 9, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Anthem of the Gamer.

The World is Saved is a new epic song and anthem for video game fans. Made in the pixel-art style of SNES (Super Nintendo) cutscenes, this video was a collaborative effort from IGN's Podcast Beyond community. IGN's Ryan Clements pulled together a small team of volunteers to animate a video for Danny Wiessner's latest single. The video debuted at the end of the live recording of Podcast Beyond Episode 200, which can be viewed here: http://ps3.ign.com/articles/118/1186511p1.html

Please support Danny by purchasing his song! Now on Itunes!

Credits:
Music written and performed by Danny Wiessner.
Art by pandamusk, Benjamin A. Smith (Ekublai), and Michael Hruby (Wastedkitten).
Artwork Referenced: "Fireside Chat" by Matt Rhodes.
http://mattrhodesart.blogspot.com/2010/11/fireside-chat.htm
Editing by Sam Alegria.

The World is Saved single is available for purchase on iTunes.

Follow Us on Twitter: Danny @tuanews, Ben @Ekublai, pandamusk @pandamusk, Michael @wastedkitten, and Sam @SamAlegria

Also on Youtube: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wBzqOa9y02I

Update: FRONTPAGE! WEEKLY 2nd! DAILY 2nd! #2 All-time! 2 is our magic number apparently! Thank you so much Newgrounds!
Update V2: Neglected to credit Matt Rhodes for his reference art: http://mattrhodesart.blog spot.com/2010/11/fireside-chat.htm

Reviews


IntentorIntentor

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 15, 2011

Perfect

The song express exactly what I feel about videogames. AMAZING!



MetalheadzorMetalheadzor

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 15, 2011

Should be a ending song to a game!

This was fantastic! Awesome song with awesome video! I will return to this for sure!



amishprn86amishprn86

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 15, 2011

Epic

Loved it!


People find this review helpful!

DarkRyuGeneralDarkRyuGeneral

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 15, 2011

Haduken!!

i lve this song



ChuckNorrisCatChuckNorrisCat

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 15, 2011

Well, , ,

Reading the comments beforehand (as I always do) I expected much more. Not bad, but my expectations were a little to high.