Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 6, 2011 | 9:56 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 8, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 9, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Anthem of the Gamer.

The World is Saved is a new epic song and anthem for video game fans. Made in the pixel-art style of SNES (Super Nintendo) cutscenes, this video was a collaborative effort from IGN's Podcast Beyond community. IGN's Ryan Clements pulled together a small team of volunteers to animate a video for Danny Wiessner's latest single. The video debuted at the end of the live recording of Podcast Beyond Episode 200, which can be viewed here: http://ps3.ign.com/articles/118/1186511p1.html

Please support Danny by purchasing his song! Now on Itunes!

Credits:
Music written and performed by Danny Wiessner.
Art by pandamusk, Benjamin A. Smith (Ekublai), and Michael Hruby (Wastedkitten).
Artwork Referenced: "Fireside Chat" by Matt Rhodes.
http://mattrhodesart.blogspot.com/2010/11/fireside-chat.htm
Editing by Sam Alegria.

The World is Saved single is available for purchase on iTunes.

Follow Us on Twitter: Danny @tuanews, Ben @Ekublai, pandamusk @pandamusk, Michael @wastedkitten, and Sam @SamAlegria

Also on Youtube: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wBzqOa9y02I

Update: FRONTPAGE! WEEKLY 2nd! DAILY 2nd! #2 All-time! 2 is our magic number apparently! Thank you so much Newgrounds!
Update V2: Neglected to credit Matt Rhodes for his reference art: http://mattrhodesart.blog spot.com/2010/11/fireside-chat.htm

Reviews


CalamaistrCalamaistr

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 15, 2011

Incredible art taking us back to the 80s

And i loved the videogame instrumentations hidden in the music.

This deserves a favorite. :)


People find this review helpful!

SoulsCollectorSoulsCollector

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 15, 2011

some how it seem like me XD

nice movie :)



SonicTHSonicTH

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 15, 2011

Epic..

what else can we say.... :D



BlockNinjaBlockNinja

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 15, 2011

epic

best vid ever



XokrinXokrin

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 15, 2011

Moving

Listening to this song brought a tear to my eye. It sums up everything I love about the games I play, and it touched me.