Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 6, 2011 | 9:56 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 8, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Anthem of the Gamer.

The World is Saved is a new epic song and anthem for video game fans. Made in the pixel-art style of SNES (Super Nintendo) cutscenes, this video was a collaborative effort from IGN's Podcast Beyond community. IGN's Ryan Clements pulled together a small team of volunteers to animate a video for Danny Wiessner's latest single. The video debuted at the end of the live recording of Podcast Beyond Episode 200, which can be viewed here: http://ps3.ign.com/articles/118/1186511p1.html

Please support Danny by purchasing his song! Now on Itunes!

Credits:
Music written and performed by Danny Wiessner.
Art by pandamusk, Benjamin A. Smith (Ekublai), and Michael Hruby (Wastedkitten).
Artwork Referenced: "Fireside Chat" by Matt Rhodes.
http://mattrhodesart.blogspot.com/2010/11/fireside-chat.htm
Editing by Sam Alegria.

The World is Saved single is available for purchase on iTunes.

Follow Us on Twitter: Danny @tuanews, Ben @Ekublai, pandamusk @pandamusk, Michael @wastedkitten, and Sam @SamAlegria

Also on Youtube: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wBzqOa9y02I

Update: FRONTPAGE! WEEKLY 2nd! DAILY 2nd! #2 All-time! 2 is our magic number apparently! Thank you so much Newgrounds!
Update V2: Neglected to credit Matt Rhodes for his reference art: http://mattrhodesart.blog spot.com/2010/11/fireside-chat.htm

Reviews


derf12derf12

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 16, 2011

majestic

love it man


People find this review helpful!

Jknight3135Jknight3135

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 16, 2011

REPRESENT!

I like it, one for the gamers out there, and so true.



quimera-chanquimera-chan

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 16, 2011

Superb

Simply brilliant and inspiring.
This is exaclty why we all play games!
It's not about the ending, it´s about what you learned, felt and experienced through the process of play. You feel part of something much bigger, where your role is crucial.
Once again, beautiful and an instant fav <3

Congrats for the well applied pixelated illustrations, animation and the magnificent lyrics that we will sing for generations to come ( ^ A^ )9



DarkTrickerDarkTricker

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 16, 2011

0_0 oh...mah...GOOOWWD

JEZUS CRISTOAH THIS IS AWESOME YOU DID IT YOU ARE ALMOST AT THE TOP OF THE PORTAL (cuz animation vs animator is up of you) xD



stueyfish2stueyfish2

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 16, 2011

Wow.

That is amazing, this is the ONLY song I have ever paid for on I-tunes. Just so damn good.


EKublai responds:

Thanks!