Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 6, 2011 | 9:56 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 8, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Anthem of the Gamer.

The World is Saved is a new epic song and anthem for video game fans. Made in the pixel-art style of SNES (Super Nintendo) cutscenes, this video was a collaborative effort from IGN's Podcast Beyond community. IGN's Ryan Clements pulled together a small team of volunteers to animate a video for Danny Wiessner's latest single. The video debuted at the end of the live recording of Podcast Beyond Episode 200, which can be viewed here: http://ps3.ign.com/articl es/118/1186511p1.html

Please support Danny by purchasing his song! Now on Itunes!

Credits:
Music written and performed by Danny Wiessner.
Art by pandamusk, Benjamin A. Smith (Ekublai), and Michael Hruby (Wastedkitten).
Artwork Referenced: "Fireside Chat" by Matt Rhodes.
http://mattrhodesart.blog spot.com/2010/11/fireside -chat.htm
Editing by Sam Alegria.

The World is Saved single is available for purchase on iTunes.

Follow Us on Twitter: Danny @tuanews, Ben @Ekublai, pandamusk @pandamusk, Michael @wastedkitten, and Sam @SamAlegria

Watch the HD version on Youtube: http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=wBzqOa9y02I

Update: FRONTPAGE! WEEKLY 2nd! DAILY 2nd! #2 All-time! 2 is our magic number apparently! Thank you so much Newgrounds!
Update V2: Neglected to credit Matt Rhodes for his reference art: http://mattrhodesart.blog spot.com/2010/11/fireside -chat.htm

Reviews


marshall-bananamarshall-banana

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 16, 2011

so much win! it's beautiful

this is the first time i've reviewed/ 5'd/and favorited in a long time
and this deserves every award it gets



SakuraHeinzSakuraHeinz

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 16, 2011

Just felt great

Watching this gave me wonderful feeling about beeing a gamer and I reminded all the epic games I played in my Life =)



leonhoganleonhogan

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 16, 2011

abcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyz

im shoked in awsomeness totaly epic



ZuverZuver

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 16, 2011

captures the game over

one of the gooooooood clips

i want the chords for this song!



PatcalmaPatcalma

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 16, 2011

EPIC SONG

Nice work dude but some how my laptop made this load for a while somehow BUT WHO CARES THIS WAS THE MOST EPIC SONG EVER i wish there was an atomatic replayer