Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 6, 2011 | 9:56 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 8, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Anthem of the Gamer.

The World is Saved is a new epic song and anthem for video game fans. Made in the pixel-art style of SNES (Super Nintendo) cutscenes, this video was a collaborative effort from IGN's Podcast Beyond community. IGN's Ryan Clements pulled together a small team of volunteers to animate a video for Danny Wiessner's latest single. The video debuted at the end of the live recording of Podcast Beyond Episode 200, which can be viewed here: http://ps3.ign.com/articl es/118/1186511p1.html

Please support Danny by purchasing his song! Now on Itunes!

Credits:
Music written and performed by Danny Wiessner.
Art by pandamusk, Benjamin A. Smith (Ekublai), and Michael Hruby (Wastedkitten).
Artwork Referenced: "Fireside Chat" by Matt Rhodes.
http://mattrhodesart.blog spot.com/2010/11/fireside -chat.htm
Editing by Sam Alegria.

The World is Saved single is available for purchase on iTunes.

Follow Us on Twitter: Danny @tuanews, Ben @Ekublai, pandamusk @pandamusk, Michael @wastedkitten, and Sam @SamAlegria

Watch the HD version on Youtube: http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=wBzqOa9y02I

Update: FRONTPAGE! WEEKLY 2nd! DAILY 2nd! #2 All-time! 2 is our magic number apparently! Thank you so much Newgrounds!
Update V2: Neglected to credit Matt Rhodes for his reference art: http://mattrhodesart.blog spot.com/2010/11/fireside -chat.htm

Reviews


UnmeiShiraUnmeiShira

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 25, 2012

Fucking amazing. I agree with the guy who got goosebumps, I got 'em too. It made me sad at first when I realized that it sucks when a game's over, but it also reminded me WHY I play games. It's not for the princesses, the glory, or the reward. It's the shit I did getting there.

For that, I'd thank you a thousand times over, but there are only five stars.


People find this review helpful!

sophisticatedkoalasophisticatedkoala

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 18, 2012

I can't remember the last time, something gave me goosebumps JUST as much as this epic piece of music...

5 stars WITHOUT contest, one of the best pieces of creativity in one of the most creative websites in the world, now THAT is impressive m8!!!

NEVER STOP MAKING GOOD SHIT! YOU CHANGE PEOPLE!


People find this review helpful!

BitebackBiteback

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 17, 2012

Finally some recongnition! i hink i sheded a tear wen i say this



Indestruction0Indestruction0

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 7, 2012

Man, you know, some people don't like pixelate games or movies, but I don't know how is possible someone don't like this!
You sure took a good time working on it, and friend, that was awesome!
The music is right!
This is my favorite movie!
Woot!!!All my 5 R belong to this!



bryanmartinezbryanmartinez

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 2, 2012

'Merica!!