Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 6, 2011 | 9:56 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 8, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Anthem of the Gamer.

The World is Saved is a new epic song and anthem for video game fans. Made in the pixel-art style of SNES (Super Nintendo) cutscenes, this video was a collaborative effort from IGN's Podcast Beyond community. IGN's Ryan Clements pulled together a small team of volunteers to animate a video for Danny Wiessner's latest single. The video debuted at the end of the live recording of Podcast Beyond Episode 200, which can be viewed here: http://ps3.ign.com/articles/118/1186511p1.html

Please support Danny by purchasing his song! Now on Itunes!

Credits:
Music written and performed by Danny Wiessner.
Art by pandamusk, Benjamin A. Smith (Ekublai), and Michael Hruby (Wastedkitten).
Artwork Referenced: "Fireside Chat" by Matt Rhodes.
http://mattrhodesart.blogspot.com/2010/11/fireside-chat.htm
Editing by Sam Alegria.

The World is Saved single is available for purchase on iTunes.

Follow Us on Twitter: Danny @tuanews, Ben @Ekublai, pandamusk @pandamusk, Michael @wastedkitten, and Sam @SamAlegria

Also on Youtube: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wBzqOa9y02I

Update: FRONTPAGE! WEEKLY 2nd! DAILY 2nd! #2 All-time! 2 is our magic number apparently! Thank you so much Newgrounds!
Update V2: Neglected to credit Matt Rhodes for his reference art: http://mattrhodesart.blog spot.com/2010/11/fireside-chat.htm

Reviews


LinkCadena20LinkCadena20

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 19, 2011

My Life

Absolutely awesome!!!!



lemondoodlelemondoodle

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 19, 2011

This was ..

.. AMAZING



LleycofLleycof

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 19, 2011

10/10

Awesome! Beautiful! Unique! Perfet!



unknownzero1unknownzero1

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 18, 2011

Da Secret Show

This song brings back some memories. Heh, heh. It's a fitting name.



SuperNumber777SuperNumber777

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 18, 2011

Proud Gamer, baby!

This video, alone, makes me so proud that I am a gamer! You, sir, are awesome! And this video was well-done, also! :)


People find this review helpful!