Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 6, 2011 | 9:56 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 8, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Anthem of the Gamer.

The World is Saved is a new epic song and anthem for video game fans. Made in the pixel-art style of SNES (Super Nintendo) cutscenes, this video was a collaborative effort from IGN's Podcast Beyond community. IGN's Ryan Clements pulled together a small team of volunteers to animate a video for Danny Wiessner's latest single. The video debuted at the end of the live recording of Podcast Beyond Episode 200, which can be viewed here: http://ps3.ign.com/articl es/118/1186511p1.html

Please support Danny by purchasing his song! Now on Itunes!

Credits:
Music written and performed by Danny Wiessner.
Art by pandamusk, Benjamin A. Smith (Ekublai), and Michael Hruby (Wastedkitten).
Artwork Referenced: "Fireside Chat" by Matt Rhodes.
http://mattrhodesart.blog spot.com/2010/11/fireside -chat.htm
Editing by Sam Alegria.

The World is Saved single is available for purchase on iTunes.

Follow Us on Twitter: Danny @tuanews, Ben @Ekublai, pandamusk @pandamusk, Michael @wastedkitten, and Sam @SamAlegria

Watch the HD version on Youtube: http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=wBzqOa9y02I

Update: FRONTPAGE! WEEKLY 2nd! DAILY 2nd! #2 All-time! 2 is our magic number apparently! Thank you so much Newgrounds!
Update V2: Neglected to credit Matt Rhodes for his reference art: http://mattrhodesart.blog spot.com/2010/11/fireside -chat.htm

Reviews


GeraldtehcatGeraldtehcat

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 24, 2011

...

This song... This FREAKING song stirs emotions deep within me and gives me gossebumps every single time I hear it. Sir, I salute you. You have not only managed to convey such meaning in these few words, you wrapped it in a cocoon of mind shattering sound.



NarukoNaruko

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 24, 2011

wow

it's pure and simple it's MAGNIFICENT



1meterkillzone1meterkillzone

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 24, 2011

nice

Shweet bro this is pretty cool



MrNintendoNoobMrNintendoNoob

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 24, 2011

Z0MG!

This song explains my life to the point... Thank you for this AMAZING song! I wish I could of given you a bajillion points! Thank you so much for this! Now when people ask 'Why do you play video games?' I can just play this song in their faces! Z0000000000MMMMMMG!



SupercastSupercast

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 24, 2011

Dude the song is Awesome!

Great song! I wish I could download this song on my iPhone! I would give you a twenty but I can't :D