Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 6, 2011 | 9:56 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 8, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Anthem of the Gamer.

The World is Saved is a new epic song and anthem for video game fans. Made in the pixel-art style of SNES (Super Nintendo) cutscenes, this video was a collaborative effort from IGN's Podcast Beyond community. IGN's Ryan Clements pulled together a small team of volunteers to animate a video for Danny Wiessner's latest single. The video debuted at the end of the live recording of Podcast Beyond Episode 200, which can be viewed here: http://ps3.ign.com/articl es/118/1186511p1.html

Please support Danny by purchasing his song! Now on Itunes!

Credits:
Music written and performed by Danny Wiessner.
Art by pandamusk, Benjamin A. Smith (Ekublai), and Michael Hruby (Wastedkitten).
Artwork Referenced: "Fireside Chat" by Matt Rhodes.
http://mattrhodesart.blog spot.com/2010/11/fireside -chat.htm
Editing by Sam Alegria.

The World is Saved single is available for purchase on iTunes.

Follow Us on Twitter: Danny @tuanews, Ben @Ekublai, pandamusk @pandamusk, Michael @wastedkitten, and Sam @SamAlegria

Watch the HD version on Youtube: http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=wBzqOa9y02I

Update: FRONTPAGE! WEEKLY 2nd! DAILY 2nd! #2 All-time! 2 is our magic number apparently! Thank you so much Newgrounds!
Update V2: Neglected to credit Matt Rhodes for his reference art: http://mattrhodesart.blog spot.com/2010/11/fireside -chat.htm

Reviews


greenmidusgreenmidus

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 21, 2011

just me being picky

i wish it rhymed a bit more but i know you werent going for that

fanfuckingtastic still!



StonekeperStonekeper

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 21, 2011

GG!

Best song I've ever heard about video games. <3



XTwistedsoulXXTwistedsoulX

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 20, 2011

You are all geniuses

This is probally going to be the highlight of my week. Definatly going to play this as loud as I can from my car. If anyones asks you guys if you are gods, you say yes.



AdmantaAdmanta

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 19, 2011

Finally an anthem for us

Beautifully done from start to finish. The art and animation were beautifully synched with the song and it all felt very cohesive. Amazing stuff, I'll be buying the single on iTunes as well.



lko11lko11

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 19, 2011

Amazing

This video is so awesome and the song is even better. You Sir, deserve a million hi fives.