Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 6, 2011 | 9:56 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 8, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Anthem of the Gamer.

The World is Saved is a new epic song and anthem for video game fans. Made in the pixel-art style of SNES (Super Nintendo) cutscenes, this video was a collaborative effort from IGN's Podcast Beyond community. IGN's Ryan Clements pulled together a small team of volunteers to animate a video for Danny Wiessner's latest single. The video debuted at the end of the live recording of Podcast Beyond Episode 200, which can be viewed here: http://ps3.ign.com/articles/118/1186511p1.html

Please support Danny by purchasing his song! Now on Itunes!

Credits:
Music written and performed by Danny Wiessner.
Art by pandamusk, Benjamin A. Smith (Ekublai), and Michael Hruby (Wastedkitten).
Artwork Referenced: "Fireside Chat" by Matt Rhodes.
http://mattrhodesart.blogspot.com/2010/11/fireside-chat.htm
Editing by Sam Alegria.

The World is Saved single is available for purchase on iTunes.

Follow Us on Twitter: Danny @tuanews, Ben @Ekublai, pandamusk @pandamusk, Michael @wastedkitten, and Sam @SamAlegria

Also on Youtube: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wBzqOa9y02I

Update: FRONTPAGE! WEEKLY 2nd! DAILY 2nd! #2 All-time! 2 is our magic number apparently! Thank you so much Newgrounds!
Update V2: Neglected to credit Matt Rhodes for his reference art: http://mattrhodesart.blog spot.com/2010/11/fireside-chat.htm

Reviews


mouse245mouse245

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 8, 2011

the world is saved yet again

the art,animation,story was superb , this flash speaks from the heart of every gamer ,
the world is saved but theres more important things , its the experience we gained ^^
thank you for putting this here , now im gonna go save the world.


People find this review helpful!

maxkiller920maxkiller920

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 8, 2011

i wish

my computer had a vagina



EmperorMaxEmperorMax

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 8, 2011

Our 'other' reality

Brilliant statement! I'm not a hard core gamer, but I have had days that this maps out pretty well.


People find this review helpful!

shadowsingrayshadowsingray

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 8, 2011

W00T!

Here's to the real loser inside all of us ;)



DreadCloneDreadClone

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 8, 2011

Conclusion!

Boss:your late.....this is the 3rd time,whats your exuse THIS time?
Gamer:The World Is Saved...thanks to me :D
Boss:Box your stuff......

haha,i loved the song,the detailes(pixelated)and the eoverall perspective....its very refreshing...tho i WOULD like a game to come out with all the feastures you've shown us :)