Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 6, 2011 | 9:56 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 8, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 9, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Anthem of the Gamer.

The World is Saved is a new epic song and anthem for video game fans. Made in the pixel-art style of SNES (Super Nintendo) cutscenes, this video was a collaborative effort from IGN's Podcast Beyond community. IGN's Ryan Clements pulled together a small team of volunteers to animate a video for Danny Wiessner's latest single. The video debuted at the end of the live recording of Podcast Beyond Episode 200, which can be viewed here: http://ps3.ign.com/articles/118/1186511p1.html

Please support Danny by purchasing his song! Now on Itunes!

Credits:
Music written and performed by Danny Wiessner.
Art by pandamusk, Benjamin A. Smith (Ekublai), and Michael Hruby (Wastedkitten).
Artwork Referenced: "Fireside Chat" by Matt Rhodes.
http://mattrhodesart.blogspot.com/2010/11/fireside-chat.htm
Editing by Sam Alegria.

The World is Saved single is available for purchase on iTunes.

Follow Us on Twitter: Danny @tuanews, Ben @Ekublai, pandamusk @pandamusk, Michael @wastedkitten, and Sam @SamAlegria

Also on Youtube: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wBzqOa9y02I

Update: FRONTPAGE! WEEKLY 2nd! DAILY 2nd! #2 All-time! 2 is our magic number apparently! Thank you so much Newgrounds!
Update V2: Neglected to credit Matt Rhodes for his reference art: http://mattrhodesart.blog spot.com/2010/11/fireside-chat.htm

Reviews


xankxank

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 8, 2011

epic

put this in the credits of every game seriously a gamer's anthem


People find this review helpful!

KKDudelMcSchmatzKKDudelMcSchmatz

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 8, 2011

no need for many words

well, that's simply how it is. every gamer knows it and so there is nothing else to do than to state this and give this a 10.


People find this review helpful!

JottenJotten

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 8, 2011

EPIC!!

I Love When I feel that i am part of the song.
Dude this was awesome..the music and animation combined perfectly.
At the end...I was surprised that a tear came out!
Thank you for the awesome job!


People find this review helpful!

covinentcovinent

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 8, 2011

wow!

really



BuratyaBuratya

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 8, 2011

The World Is Saved

By an EPIC MUSIC AND MUSIC VIDEO :D


People find this review helpful!