Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 6, 2011 | 9:56 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 8, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Anthem of the Gamer.

The World is Saved is a new epic song and anthem for video game fans. Made in the pixel-art style of SNES (Super Nintendo) cutscenes, this video was a collaborative effort from IGN's Podcast Beyond community. IGN's Ryan Clements pulled together a small team of volunteers to animate a video for Danny Wiessner's latest single. The video debuted at the end of the live recording of Podcast Beyond Episode 200, which can be viewed here: http://ps3.ign.com/articl es/118/1186511p1.html

Please support Danny by purchasing his song! Now on Itunes!

Credits:
Music written and performed by Danny Wiessner.
Art by pandamusk, Benjamin A. Smith (Ekublai), and Michael Hruby (Wastedkitten).
Artwork Referenced: "Fireside Chat" by Matt Rhodes.
http://mattrhodesart.blog spot.com/2010/11/fireside -chat.htm
Editing by Sam Alegria.

The World is Saved single is available for purchase on iTunes.

Follow Us on Twitter: Danny @tuanews, Ben @Ekublai, pandamusk @pandamusk, Michael @wastedkitten, and Sam @SamAlegria

Watch the HD version on Youtube: http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=wBzqOa9y02I

Update: FRONTPAGE! WEEKLY 2nd! DAILY 2nd! #2 All-time! 2 is our magic number apparently! Thank you so much Newgrounds!
Update V2: Neglected to credit Matt Rhodes for his reference art: http://mattrhodesart.blog spot.com/2010/11/fireside -chat.htm

Reviews


octopusman101octopusman101

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 8, 2011

i get it

so when my parents say to stop playing i should say
"im saving ur asses right now so shut up "
thanx :)



InvidiaRedInvidiaRed

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 8, 2011

I believe

that the hero in us all always looks for the next adventure and part of the reason I'll always be a gamer at heart ^_^

its kinda amazing to look back and remember all the worlds one saves

good job ^_^



cptfatmancptfatman

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 8, 2011

This has touched my heart

I have never been prouder to be a gamer than I have now!



gsogso

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 8, 2011

great

This is horrible! How am I supposed to criticise this!?!? I can't find a single flaw - the animation is smooth(even on the antique I call a computer), the sounds were synchronysed, the song was incredible and it perfectly explained why we gamers play. It's almost too good to be true.


People find this review helpful!

deathman1021deathman1021

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 8, 2011

Wow

This feeling is exactly why i will never stop playing


People find this review helpful!