Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 6, 2011 | 9:56 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 8, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 9, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Anthem of the Gamer.

The World is Saved is a new epic song and anthem for video game fans. Made in the pixel-art style of SNES (Super Nintendo) cutscenes, this video was a collaborative effort from IGN's Podcast Beyond community. IGN's Ryan Clements pulled together a small team of volunteers to animate a video for Danny Wiessner's latest single. The video debuted at the end of the live recording of Podcast Beyond Episode 200, which can be viewed here: http://ps3.ign.com/articles/118/1186511p1.html

Please support Danny by purchasing his song! Now on Itunes!

Credits:
Music written and performed by Danny Wiessner.
Art by pandamusk, Benjamin A. Smith (Ekublai), and Michael Hruby (Wastedkitten).
Artwork Referenced: "Fireside Chat" by Matt Rhodes.
http://mattrhodesart.blogspot.com/2010/11/fireside-chat.htm
Editing by Sam Alegria.

The World is Saved single is available for purchase on iTunes.

Follow Us on Twitter: Danny @tuanews, Ben @Ekublai, pandamusk @pandamusk, Michael @wastedkitten, and Sam @SamAlegria

Also on Youtube: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wBzqOa9y02I

Update: FRONTPAGE! WEEKLY 2nd! DAILY 2nd! #2 All-time! 2 is our magic number apparently! Thank you so much Newgrounds!
Update V2: Neglected to credit Matt Rhodes for his reference art: http://mattrhodesart.blog spot.com/2010/11/fireside-chat.htm

Reviews


THATLEGENDCRAIGTHATLEGENDCRAIG

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 9, 2011

Amaziing

I love it.


People find this review helpful!

Metalworks41190Metalworks41190

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 9, 2011

words can not discribe the greatness..............

that has befallen upon us 10 stars good man 10 stars for you.


People find this review helpful!

slucookieslucookie

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 9, 2011

awesome

this has made me realize what being a true gamer is. not to beat the game but to enjoy it for what it is and it has also gave me more self confidence about playing games.


People find this review helpful!

AnxiositousExemplarAnxiositousExemplar

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 9, 2011

Need another ten stars?

Because I have plenty, so here you go!



D4RX1D3D4RX1D3

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 9, 2011

So, here I am

just scrolling through the most recent reviews. "10, 10, 10, 10, 10, 10, 10, 10"

I think I'll let that speak for itself.
Great job.