Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 6, 2011 | 9:56 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 8, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Anthem of the Gamer.

The World is Saved is a new epic song and anthem for video game fans. Made in the pixel-art style of SNES (Super Nintendo) cutscenes, this video was a collaborative effort from IGN's Podcast Beyond community. IGN's Ryan Clements pulled together a small team of volunteers to animate a video for Danny Wiessner's latest single. The video debuted at the end of the live recording of Podcast Beyond Episode 200, which can be viewed here: http://ps3.ign.com/articles/118/1186511p1.html

Please support Danny by purchasing his song! Now on Itunes!

Credits:
Music written and performed by Danny Wiessner.
Art by pandamusk, Benjamin A. Smith (Ekublai), and Michael Hruby (Wastedkitten).
Artwork Referenced: "Fireside Chat" by Matt Rhodes.
http://mattrhodesart.blogspot.com/2010/11/fireside-chat.htm
Editing by Sam Alegria.

The World is Saved single is available for purchase on iTunes.

Follow Us on Twitter: Danny @tuanews, Ben @Ekublai, pandamusk @pandamusk, Michael @wastedkitten, and Sam @SamAlegria

Also on Youtube: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wBzqOa9y02I

Update: FRONTPAGE! WEEKLY 2nd! DAILY 2nd! #2 All-time! 2 is our magic number apparently! Thank you so much Newgrounds!
Update V2: Neglected to credit Matt Rhodes for his reference art: http://mattrhodesart.blog spot.com/2010/11/fireside-chat.htm

Reviews


MisterJokerShockMisterJokerShock

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 10, 2011

THIS IS SPARTA...

I MEANT AWESOME.



StrikezStrikez

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 10, 2011

A fitting and awesome creation

The pixel-art was made well and it is beautifully synchronized with the song. I like how the transitions you made helped the artistic story progress and you picked a great song to go with the art. I really enjoyed it. I can't find anything that makes it less than a 10 out of 10, although the creepy smile somewhere in the beginning could be a bit scary. :P

Sorry if you wanted more, Newgrounds does not allow more than 10. >.<



KageduardoKageduardo

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 10, 2011

Without Words

Man, I really don't know how to express the feeling of being represented as a Gamer in this way . I think I'm gonna cry . I just have one more thing to say...
EPIC !



family607family607

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 10, 2011

Because of this..

I last opened my newgrounds account LAST YEAR and you forced me to log in again and add this to favorites!

Good job man! :)


People find this review helpful!

KelpTheGreatKelpTheGreat

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 10, 2011

This truly is the anthem of the gamer

This is my new epic song and anthem forever. This is so true, so incredible, so epic. I love, love, love it to death. It stirs imagination and inspires me towards greater adventures to come. Music is awesome, animation fits perfectly, and the subtitles are a major bonus.
Why is this rated T? It should be rated E. No violence, no swearing, no mature themes of any kind. This is a feel-good song for any gamer, past, future, or present.