Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 6, 2011 | 9:56 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 8, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Anthem of the Gamer.

The World is Saved is a new epic song and anthem for video game fans. Made in the pixel-art style of SNES (Super Nintendo) cutscenes, this video was a collaborative effort from IGN's Podcast Beyond community. IGN's Ryan Clements pulled together a small team of volunteers to animate a video for Danny Wiessner's latest single. The video debuted at the end of the live recording of Podcast Beyond Episode 200, which can be viewed here: http://ps3.ign.com/articl es/118/1186511p1.html

Please support Danny by purchasing his song! Now on Itunes!

Credits:
Music written and performed by Danny Wiessner.
Art by pandamusk, Benjamin A. Smith (Ekublai), and Michael Hruby (Wastedkitten).
Artwork Referenced: "Fireside Chat" by Matt Rhodes.
http://mattrhodesart.blog spot.com/2010/11/fireside -chat.htm
Editing by Sam Alegria.

The World is Saved single is available for purchase on iTunes.

Follow Us on Twitter: Danny @tuanews, Ben @Ekublai, pandamusk @pandamusk, Michael @wastedkitten, and Sam @SamAlegria

Watch the HD version on Youtube: http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=wBzqOa9y02I

Update: FRONTPAGE! WEEKLY 2nd! DAILY 2nd! #2 All-time! 2 is our magic number apparently! Thank you so much Newgrounds!
Update V2: Neglected to credit Matt Rhodes for his reference art: http://mattrhodesart.blog spot.com/2010/11/fireside -chat.htm

Reviews


ChrisC07ChrisC07

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 11, 2011

It's why we are!

WOW! It is most def that feeling of an EPIC HEROIC Tale finished that leaves you feeling all tingly inside, then at the same time disappointed that it is over. But thats why we game on finding new adventures and Epicness to dive into!!! This Is A Great Tribute To Us All!!! Thank You for reminding us all why we are GAMERS!!!!


People find this review helpful!

PiedayPieday

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 11, 2011

Speaks to gamers for definate :)

Not only an awsome sounding song, also relatable, and cool artwok.
I'm sure all gamers can say they spend a fair amount of their time constantly trying to get past a part in a game, and when they do SUCCESS!....but sadness because now it's over, hehe i often limit my game playing when i near the end just because i don't want it to end ^_^
....hmmm could this song end the bloodbath known as the console war?



EncycloneEncyclone

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 11, 2011

This song reminds me of why we gamers game.

I remember when I was just a little kid playing my first video game, which was Super Mario World 3 for the Nintendo Game Boy Advanced. I would strain my eyes under a lamp for hours on end trying to find the princess. When I finally did so, I felt so happy. Then I realized that there were 100 other levels that I missed when I skipped into the last world using the keyhole from world two, level one. I went back and played all of the levels. I still wish that more wholesome games like that existed on the planet. I also loved playing the Megaman Battle Network series, Pokemon (GBA), and other games that were awesome.



MajinMaianMajinMaian

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 11, 2011

I liked this, thumbs up!

Theres always disappointment when you achieve the completion of a game, but then you start remembering the journey and it makes it all worth while.

Thats why cheaters don't enjoy games.


People find this review helpful!

MagicTeddyMagicTeddy

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 11, 2011

good shit man, good shit.

now i know why i play. though console is nothing for me. i prefer my 101-computerkeyboard