Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 6, 2011 | 9:56 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 8, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Anthem of the Gamer.

The World is Saved is a new epic song and anthem for video game fans. Made in the pixel-art style of SNES (Super Nintendo) cutscenes, this video was a collaborative effort from IGN's Podcast Beyond community. IGN's Ryan Clements pulled together a small team of volunteers to animate a video for Danny Wiessner's latest single. The video debuted at the end of the live recording of Podcast Beyond Episode 200, which can be viewed here: http://ps3.ign.com/articl es/118/1186511p1.html

Please support Danny by purchasing his song! Now on Itunes!

Credits:
Music written and performed by Danny Wiessner.
Art by pandamusk, Benjamin A. Smith (Ekublai), and Michael Hruby (Wastedkitten).
Artwork Referenced: "Fireside Chat" by Matt Rhodes.
http://mattrhodesart.blog spot.com/2010/11/fireside -chat.htm
Editing by Sam Alegria.

The World is Saved single is available for purchase on iTunes.

Follow Us on Twitter: Danny @tuanews, Ben @Ekublai, pandamusk @pandamusk, Michael @wastedkitten, and Sam @SamAlegria

Watch the HD version on Youtube: http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=wBzqOa9y02I

Update: FRONTPAGE! WEEKLY 2nd! DAILY 2nd! #2 All-time! 2 is our magic number apparently! Thank you so much Newgrounds!
Update V2: Neglected to credit Matt Rhodes for his reference art: http://mattrhodesart.blog spot.com/2010/11/fireside -chat.htm

Reviews


WantedSniperWantedSniper

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 11, 2011

Oh My..... Ahgod

This made me cry, honestly it did I'm not even joking. This made me think about all of the games I've beaten, than made me think about what's gonna happen to me and the game after. It makes me think will there be a sequel? will I have enough money? WILL I GET TO SAVE THE WORLD AGAIN?! Good work mate, really good work.



Charquins101Charquins101

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 11, 2011

Man, makes you heart wanna sing along huh

This is me in my dreams... Dont you all just wanna be the hero for once?, n get the hot damsel and save the world? x3



IronCOG117IronCOG117

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 11, 2011

This was amazing!

I hardly ever see such a well worded music video with such perfect images to go along with it. And this is the absolute truth, as well! This may be the greatest, most beautiful flash I've ever seen. Thank you so much for crafting this master piece.


People find this review helpful!

KuzcopiaKuzcopia

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 11, 2011

Fantastic

Amazing song, and great, really great work with the animation, from start to the end of the credits. Normally, as I see it at least, the music gives most of the experience, helping the animation seem cooler and better... so it's really awesome to see the animation giving something back ;).

I'd say the experience of watching this is equally thanks to the audio, and visual. Fantastic work, indeed! :D



ChrisC07ChrisC07

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 11, 2011

It's why we are!

WOW! It is most def that feeling of an EPIC HEROIC Tale finished that leaves you feeling all tingly inside, then at the same time disappointed that it is over. But thats why we game on finding new adventures and Epicness to dive into!!! This Is A Great Tribute To Us All!!! Thank You for reminding us all why we are GAMERS!!!!


People find this review helpful!