Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 6, 2011 | 9:56 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 8, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Anthem of the Gamer.

The World is Saved is a new epic song and anthem for video game fans. Made in the pixel-art style of SNES (Super Nintendo) cutscenes, this video was a collaborative effort from IGN's Podcast Beyond community. IGN's Ryan Clements pulled together a small team of volunteers to animate a video for Danny Wiessner's latest single. The video debuted at the end of the live recording of Podcast Beyond Episode 200, which can be viewed here: http://ps3.ign.com/articles/118/1186511p1.html

Please support Danny by purchasing his song! Now on Itunes!

Credits:
Music written and performed by Danny Wiessner.
Art by pandamusk, Benjamin A. Smith (Ekublai), and Michael Hruby (Wastedkitten).
Artwork Referenced: "Fireside Chat" by Matt Rhodes.
http://mattrhodesart.blogspot.com/2010/11/fireside-chat.htm
Editing by Sam Alegria.

The World is Saved single is available for purchase on iTunes.

Follow Us on Twitter: Danny @tuanews, Ben @Ekublai, pandamusk @pandamusk, Michael @wastedkitten, and Sam @SamAlegria

Also on Youtube: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wBzqOa9y02I

Update: FRONTPAGE! WEEKLY 2nd! DAILY 2nd! #2 All-time! 2 is our magic number apparently! Thank you so much Newgrounds!
Update V2: Neglected to credit Matt Rhodes for his reference art: http://mattrhodesart.blog spot.com/2010/11/fireside-chat.htm

Reviews


LucielLuciel

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 13, 2011

You sir, are awesome, and you should feel awesome!

Well, I'm not in the mood for writing much right now, so basically................yeah, what they said. ;)


People find this review helpful!

Tehepik908Tehepik908

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 13, 2011

This is epic

This is the most epicest music video EVAR


People find this review helpful!

TheGrandMagisterTheGrandMagister

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 13, 2011

People dont understand us Gamers, but you do.

This song captures everything it is to be a gamer. This is definitly being added to my playlist.


People find this review helpful!

MayashiMayashi

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 13, 2011

Marvelous

You sir have captured what it is to be a gamer. incredibly song and art btw.


People find this review helpful!

GunturGuntur

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 13, 2011

You speak the truth...

Being a person who has played video games for practically my entire life, I can say that this sums up the entirety. It was never about finishing the game, but for the journey to get there. A necklace has a beginning and an end, but it is the gems along its length that we look at.

We who are gamers are never satisfied with the end, for it only makes room for the beginning of a new journey. Brilliant work. Speaking of which, time for a new journey...


People find this review helpful!