Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 3, 2011 | 12:47 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 4, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place August 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

What is Best in Life? 5 Points Earn your first gold medal on a stage.
What is Good in Life? 5 Points Earn your first bronze medal on a stage.
Everything for Everyone 10 Points Unlock the secret Newgrounds treasure.
Prequel to the Sequel 25 Points Unlock the last stage of the game.
One Thousand Goblins Later... 50 Points Get all gold medals and all gold skills.
Finish the Story Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

A call to all our fans! Our latest game has been announced!

Our newest game is called Rogue Legacy, a procedurally-generated Castlevania with an in-depth heritage system. super proud of it, but right now we need your help to get it on Steam.

If enjoyed the games made in the past, it would mean the world to us if you could visit the page below, and give us a vote on Greenlight.

http://steamcommunity.com /sharedfiles/filedetails/
?id=136969358

-------------

From the makers of "I Have 1 Day" and "Don't Shit Your Pants" comes a new take on Tower Defense. This is a Tower Conquest. Be the villian instead of the hero, siege instead of defend, and take over the world, one kingdom at a time.

Rather than building towers and defending against hordes of monsters, you are given the reins of an evil mage that builds his army from the ground up to dominate the lands. You must unlock new units, learn new spells, and think up unique summoning strategies to overcome the defenses of your foes.

Credits:
Developed by Cellar Door Games
Art by Gilbert de Vera (grifter101)

Reviews


FrozenFireFrozenFire

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 3, 2011

Definitely not the first time, but it is nice.

The graphics of this game are amazing, and it has some originality to it. It gets unnecessarily complex at points though. Simplifying HUD and upgrade screens to bare essentials would be more appropriate.. I wasn't sure at first why I could only place two enemies down because there was no price for them in their description.

The game's main appeal is that you spawn enemies rather than defend which is simple enough (the flash game Age of War managed to allow players to do both simultaneously and I personally prefer that concept just for entertainment value)

The game was fun and looks really cool though so at this point it's just nit picky things that are preferable for players like myself.


People find this review helpful!

Vir0sVir0s

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars August 3, 2011

Looks alright but...

too complicated... This is a flash game... I want to click play and be able to figure it out without reading. If I wanted to play a real game, I would play a real game.



yor106yor106

Rated 2 / 5 stars August 3, 2011

Okay :/

It seems as though its a good game and would be fun to beat ...but i am pretty far into the game and the raid counter is off...im on raid four and its saying i have done 2 raids...that doesnt add up :/ but hey



JonSandnessJonSandness

Rated 3 / 5 stars August 3, 2011

Decent

Good idea guys. The execution wasn't perfect but I had fun playing for about a half-hour. The graphics weren't very consistent and I saw some that were very unfocused.



John-VerideoJohn-Verideo

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 3, 2011

Fantastic

A great concept executed very well. Very addictive as well.