Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 3, 2011 | 12:47 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 4, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place August 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

What is Best in Life? 5 Points Earn your first gold medal on a stage.
What is Good in Life? 5 Points Earn your first bronze medal on a stage.
Everything for Everyone 10 Points Unlock the secret Newgrounds treasure.
Prequel to the Sequel 25 Points Unlock the last stage of the game.
One Thousand Goblins Later... 50 Points Get all gold medals and all gold skills.
Finish the Story Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

A call to all our fans! Our latest game has been announced!

Our newest game is called Rogue Legacy, a procedurally-generated Castlevania with an in-depth heritage system. super proud of it, but right now we need your help to get it on Steam.

If enjoyed the games made in the past, it would mean the world to us if you could visit the page below, and give us a vote on Greenlight.

http://steamcommunity.com /sharedfiles/filedetails/
?id=136969358

-------------

From the makers of "I Have 1 Day" and "Don't Shit Your Pants" comes a new take on Tower Defense. This is a Tower Conquest. Be the villian instead of the hero, siege instead of defend, and take over the world, one kingdom at a time.

Rather than building towers and defending against hordes of monsters, you are given the reins of an evil mage that builds his army from the ground up to dominate the lands. You must unlock new units, learn new spells, and think up unique summoning strategies to overcome the defenses of your foes.

Credits:
Developed by Cellar Door Games
Art by Gilbert de Vera (grifter101)

Reviews


CanjulCanjul

Rated 3 / 5 stars August 3, 2011

Tower attack?

I saw some potential here, and the game is alright (for example, i love the castle upgrade system) but the game just has flaws. It does get very boring very quickly, but the main problem is the sieging itself.

The whole point of the game is to make you the Villain, in case you're bored being the heroes or defending places you get to be the Villainous attacker, hence the name. But I don't feel like i'm attacking, I don't feel like i'm destroying the place. Every time I play I have to send out my aura unit's and defend the raider, so in a way, it's actually a defense game....ironic?

Point is, when i send out my little organised line, ignore the towers and just get my goblin to the town at which point he makes some points appear doesn't feel like i'm actually attacking. I'm going through all the trouble of organising my raid (7 people) only for the lowest pay-off ever.

Now, I don't like comparing games because i support creativity and I don't want to come off as saying "MAKE YOUR GAMES MORE LIKE THIS" but if i were to pick out...Mastermind World Conqueror, and play a bit of that, it would actually feel like i was doing something, like I was an actual Villain. The whole villainous destruction has been taken apart since all i can do is watch my tiny patrol project bubbles so i can reach the town where i will then teleport to the start after not leaving so much as a dent in the visuals.

TL;DR: Not very immersive, boring and repetitive.


Lots of people find this review helpful!

VaragtPVaragtP

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 3, 2011

Wow love the game

Was just going to test it out, about 3-4 hours later I am sitting here with all levels completed on Gold and every single upgrade bought. Only thing that I didnt got was the secret achivment :P Clock is 3:44 in the morning. time to sleep! Great Game!! :D


People find this review helpful!

armageddon3917armageddon3917

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars August 3, 2011

bad

its a good design, but its just too hard, boring, and altogether unoriginal.



savagecookiessavagecookies

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 3, 2011

love the concept

but i feel too limited, and it got tediously boring after a good 20 minutes of getting the hang of it.

i dont like how its 'set it and i hope for the best', while i countdown my mana pool for the next stun power to up my chances.

how about:
-spawning new monsters between every siege? if i spawn 3 out now, i want to
add the next 3 next round.
- or, you can allow for a series of monsters to spawn, then spawning other types is the strategy.
-lasting terrain effects?
-a 'walking' human army against my monsters
-instead of fixed mapped towers, how about every round there is an improvement, new tower placed, new element introduced, a tower upgraded.

just my 2cents. had fun.


Lots of people find this review helpful!

maxkiller920maxkiller920

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 3, 2011

finally a

game that is basicly the opposite of td games so thanks