Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 3, 2011 | 12:47 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 4, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place August 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

What is Best in Life? 5 Points Earn your first gold medal on a stage.
What is Good in Life? 5 Points Earn your first bronze medal on a stage.
Everything for Everyone 10 Points Unlock the secret Newgrounds treasure.
Prequel to the Sequel 25 Points Unlock the last stage of the game.
One Thousand Goblins Later... 50 Points Get all gold medals and all gold skills.
Finish the Story Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

A call to all our fans! Our latest game has been announced!

Our newest game is called Rogue Legacy, a procedurally-generated Castlevania with an in-depth heritage system. super proud of it, but right now we need your help to get it on Steam.

If enjoyed the games made in the past, it would mean the world to us if you could visit the page below, and give us a vote on Greenlight.

http://steamcommunity.com /sharedfiles/filedetails/
?id=136969358

-------------

From the makers of "I Have 1 Day" and "Don't Shit Your Pants" comes a new take on Tower Defense. This is a Tower Conquest. Be the villian instead of the hero, siege instead of defend, and take over the world, one kingdom at a time.

Rather than building towers and defending against hordes of monsters, you are given the reins of an evil mage that builds his army from the ground up to dominate the lands. You must unlock new units, learn new spells, and think up unique summoning strategies to overcome the defenses of your foes.

Credits:
Developed by Cellar Door Games
Art by Gilbert de Vera (grifter101)

Reviews


DeepDub1987DeepDub1987

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 4, 2011

Im addicted already

This is awesome, the complete opposite of a tower defense


People find this review helpful!

gsogso

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 4, 2011

Flash crack

This is incredibly adictive, bacause it offers a new look on the good old tower defence games, but unlike them it doesen't get boring in 15 minutes. Also judging by the acheivenemt, the scroll and the dragon water I smell a sequel


People find this review helpful!

ducrayducray

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 4, 2011

beautiful & challenging

well, actually everything has been said yet. ^^ i can recommend the points my previous speakers just have expressed.

i played for .. uhhh ... about 7 hours. reached level 18 and got almost every upgrade yet.
so ... it is true that the game is very challenging - and thats not for everyone. it is also true that the game gets boring over time, because your only goal will be hunting after lots of gold to get the expensive upgrades.

apart from that, the graphics are just beautiful made. and the music matches perfectly to the whole content. furthermore it's a cool idea to invert the system of classic "tower defense" into "tower attack".
for those who like that kind of stategy games, this one probably is a MUST PLAY. i really enjoyed it.

the enumerated deficits are well compensatet. therefore 5 points and 9 stars!


People find this review helpful!

AdimantherAdimanther

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 4, 2011

Good ideas, but not for everyone

I liked the basic concept and the castle extension idea. The units have intelligent properties that make you rethink your strategy a lot. The order in which you send your units in affects the outcome of a battle significantly.
Despite this one of the design choices or more pushes this game over mere challenge and into straight frustration. Maybe it's the cost of upgrades, or perhaps it's the perpetual increase of spell cost. Maybe it's both things. It feels like this game only allows you to play in hard mode, which may entertain some players, but will push many others away, forcing them to grind the same levels over and over until they can't take it anymore.

For now this game contains too much grind and too little involvement for it to be worth the time it takes to complete it.


People find this review helpful!

nukeadenukeade

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 4, 2011

First Good Reverse Tower Defense

Congratulations! This is the first fun, challenging, and well-balanced reverse tower defense game I've ever played. There are just a few balance issues that if fixed could make it even better. First, as fast as I can tell the turtle is never worth building. Because a fully-upgraded raider can take 1200 damage and a fully-upgraded turtle 2000, if you can get the raider through just one round you're better off with the additional point since damage scales 10% per round. Fully-upgraded turtles should have about health, or at least some damage reduction. Second, the cleansers are never worth building. You're always better off using an elemental, then just using the extra mana from it to stun the tower or quake it. Just one elemental can thus protect the whole army, as opposed to at least 2 cleansers. To balance this, cleansers need to have a much larger effective range. If you fixed these problems, you could make the game much more challenging in the later levels and require a more complex strategy than just effective spell use.


People find this review helpful!