Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 3, 2011 | 12:47 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 4, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place August 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

What is Best in Life? 5 Points Earn your first gold medal on a stage.
What is Good in Life? 5 Points Earn your first bronze medal on a stage.
Everything for Everyone 10 Points Unlock the secret Newgrounds treasure.
Prequel to the Sequel 25 Points Unlock the last stage of the game.
One Thousand Goblins Later... 50 Points Get all gold medals and all gold skills.
Finish the Story Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

A call to all our fans! Our latest game has been announced!

Our newest game is called Rogue Legacy, a procedurally-generated Castlevania with an in-depth heritage system. super proud of it, but right now we need your help to get it on Steam.

If enjoyed the games made in the past, it would mean the world to us if you could visit the page below, and give us a vote on Greenlight.

http://steamcommunity.com /sharedfiles/filedetails/
?id=136969358

-------------

From the makers of "I Have 1 Day" and "Don't Shit Your Pants" comes a new take on Tower Defense. This is a Tower Conquest. Be the villian instead of the hero, siege instead of defend, and take over the world, one kingdom at a time.

Rather than building towers and defending against hordes of monsters, you are given the reins of an evil mage that builds his army from the ground up to dominate the lands. You must unlock new units, learn new spells, and think up unique summoning strategies to overcome the defenses of your foes.

Credits:
Developed by Cellar Door Games
Art by Gilbert de Vera (grifter101)

Reviews


WarKirbyWarKirby

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 5, 2011

Nice, but flawed

I finished everything. gold on all levels, got the vial of dragon water. not sure why it links to your other game, but I've played that before and will try it again if it allows.

I feel that in the end, the game is deeply flawed. I beat the final level on gold with 9 goblins, 2 healers and an elemental. In the end, everything comes down to AOE. The nuke towers are easily countered by AOE heals from the priest and my spells. Once the damage ramps up, spam quake as often as possible, and stun on any bog towers.

Never use cleanse wizards, they are worthless. waste of a unit. Turtles seem nice, but extra HP is all they have. they don't regenerate any faster so ultimately don't do much to prolong your time, and the way they attract all fire to themselves is actually a very bad thing. Your're far more capable of healing a little damage to all units, than massive damage to one. Nothing can keep a turtle alive.

Golems are a nice idea but i only used them rarely. In the end they're just not good enough. The shield should be static damage reduction rather than geometric, imo. and tougher units need to see more benefit from it than others.

Elementals are nice, but once the mana skills are maxed you only ever need one.

The key to victory is very simple, four part. Quake, Heal, Priests, and as many goblins as you can cram into the remaining space. The fact that the tower damage ramps up with each wave means that the way to win is to end it and reach the target as fast as possible. Every creature has to be goblin or something which helps you deliver more goblins to the enemy. The fact is, only the priests are good enough to be worth that. All the other creatures don't provide enough goblin-projection to justify taking one less goblin.

A great game, but you need to have a good think into the balancing metagame for a sequel. This was fun anyway, took me at least 5 hours (not all in one day :P)

PS: Where is my spirit swap spell. Is the scroll just a joke or something?


People find this review helpful!

monkey567monkey567

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 5, 2011

bug

after buying stuff clicking back to the menu lower your play time.
still really fun



AfrewAfrew

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 5, 2011

Incredible!

This is definitely one of the best games I've ever played. The concept is amazingly original! Even with my crappy computer the graphics ran very well and I hardly had any lagging. The entire system was a work of art. I'm glad there was a limit to how many you could summon because that made it sort of a puzzle game as well as a tower defense game. The upgrading system was probably the best I've ever seen for a flash game as well. It was difficult to make enough money for those really good upgrades, but definitely not impossible, which is great. Each unit you could summon was original, and the individual limits that were on them was interesting (in a good way). The only problem I had, and I'm saying the ONLY problem I had with the game, was that the ending was kind of anti-climatic LOL But other than that, perfect in every way. All in all, this game was amazing.

Also, I thought the secret achievement was kinda funny.


People find this review helpful!

GravelandGraveland

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 5, 2011

great game

Great game ! Circus doesn't add 1 summon by the way.



Hib42Hib42

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 5, 2011

Very good

I wasn't convinced by the concept, but you proved it can be fun. Difficulty is well balanced and it must have been a challenge for you.
I wonder how to earn the gold medal on levels 18 and 20, seems impossible.
The upgrade and award systems are very nice (castle and throne), but the carpet didn't appear after i got all gold skills. Is it a bug?
I wish the game was a little faster. I never used normal speed as it was way too slow.
I also wish i hadn't had to play early levels so many times to earn enough money for harder levels.


People find this review helpful!