Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 3, 2011 | 12:47 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 4, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place August 9, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

What is Best in Life? 5 Points Earn your first gold medal on a stage.
What is Good in Life? 5 Points Earn your first bronze medal on a stage.
Everything for Everyone 10 Points Unlock the secret Newgrounds treasure.
Prequel to the Sequel 25 Points Unlock the last stage of the game.
One Thousand Goblins Later... 50 Points Get all gold medals and all gold skills.
Finish the Story Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

A call to all our fans! Our latest game has been announced!

Our newest game is called Rogue Legacy, a procedurally-generated Castlevania with an in-depth heritage system. super proud of it, but right now we need your help to get it on Steam.

If enjoyed the games made in the past, it would mean the world to us if you could visit the page below, and give us a vote on Greenlight.

http://steamcommunity.com /sharedfiles/filedetails/
?id=136969358

-------------

From the makers of "I Have 1 Day" and "Don't Shit Your Pants" comes a new take on Tower Defense. This is a Tower Conquest. Be the villian instead of the hero, siege instead of defend, and take over the world, one kingdom at a time.

Rather than building towers and defending against hordes of monsters, you are given the reins of an evil mage that builds his army from the ground up to dominate the lands. You must unlock new units, learn new spells, and think up unique summoning strategies to overcome the defenses of your foes.

Credits:
Developed by Cellar Door Games
Art by Gilbert de Vera (grifter101)

Reviews


RasleighRasleigh

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 9, 2011

Respect

Nothing but respect for this...
-The Effort
-Its Uniqueness/Originality
-Your Creativity
-It's Addictive

Even demons love rainbows. ^_^

Tip: Focusing on one set of upgrades may be expensive, but it can win you gold as well.


People find this review helpful!

PanittyPanitty

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars August 9, 2011

Bug

I have only given 5 sorry but there seems to be a bug that causes a medal icon to keep appearing that won't allow me to get a profile.



p4lad1n2000p4lad1n2000

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 9, 2011

simply love the throne room concept

It might be pointed before, but the throne room really adds up the motivation to complete this game to the maximum level. Not to mention that the castle upgrades with every new upgrades. That simply amazing. The only thing that it lacks perhaps the value of replayability. Once you finished the game, you dont feel like going back to do them. Perhaps, you can introduce a new game+ with a new skill set to learn?


People find this review helpful!

Xeno1994Xeno1994

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars August 8, 2011

Big bug

I'm sorry, but I just can't seem to play it for some reason. On IE and Mozila it shows the flashing "Medal unlocked" sign, and I cannot create a profile. From everything I hear it's a great game, sorry I can't play and give a good review. 5 stars cause of the bug.



The-Bit-ShifterThe-Bit-Shifter

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 8, 2011

Very nicely done

When you play a tower defence you always try to find something that makes the one your playing unique. The one that made this stand out from the rest was the fact is your seigeing instead of defending. The music was nice, art was good and the contantly extending castle upgrades was awesome. I loved the rainbow upgrade XD

Other then that well done '<(^_^) thumbs up to you. Only one thing if you ever make a sequel can you add more then six units? Don't get me wrong they are good and all but 6 just doesn't feel like enough. :3


People find this review helpful!