Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 3, 2011 | 12:47 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 4, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place August 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

What is Best in Life? 5 Points Earn your first gold medal on a stage.
What is Good in Life? 5 Points Earn your first bronze medal on a stage.
Everything for Everyone 10 Points Unlock the secret Newgrounds treasure.
Prequel to the Sequel 25 Points Unlock the last stage of the game.
One Thousand Goblins Later... 50 Points Get all gold medals and all gold skills.
Finish the Story Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

A call to all our fans! Our latest game has been announced!

Our newest game is called Rogue Legacy, a procedurally-generated Castlevania with an in-depth heritage system. super proud of it, but right now we need your help to get it on Steam.

If enjoyed the games made in the past, it would mean the world to us if you could visit the page below, and give us a vote on Greenlight.

http://steamcommunity.com /sharedfiles/filedetails/
?id=136969358

-------------

From the makers of "I Have 1 Day" and "Don't Shit Your Pants" comes a new take on Tower Defense. This is a Tower Conquest. Be the villian instead of the hero, siege instead of defend, and take over the world, one kingdom at a time.

Rather than building towers and defending against hordes of monsters, you are given the reins of an evil mage that builds his army from the ground up to dominate the lands. You must unlock new units, learn new spells, and think up unique summoning strategies to overcome the defenses of your foes.

Credits:
Developed by Cellar Door Games
Art by Gilbert de Vera (grifter101)

Reviews


The-Bit-ShifterThe-Bit-Shifter

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 8, 2011

Very nicely done

When you play a tower defence you always try to find something that makes the one your playing unique. The one that made this stand out from the rest was the fact is your seigeing instead of defending. The music was nice, art was good and the contantly extending castle upgrades was awesome. I loved the rainbow upgrade XD

Other then that well done '<(^_^) thumbs up to you. Only one thing if you ever make a sequel can you add more then six units? Don't get me wrong they are good and all but 6 just doesn't feel like enough. :3


People find this review helpful!

ZukeenyZukeeny

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 8, 2011

Finally

All this time and now there's finally a TD game that I can actually beat, instead of the usual 'play 'til you die'.. I feel like I've accomplished something by taking over all of the lands. Gave the game a purpose. I also liked the upgrade system. I may just be missing something, but if I'm not then it'd be cool if there was some end-game power so you could have a little fun after you've beaten it. Over all, the game was pretty good.


People find this review helpful!

jmagnumjmagnum

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 8, 2011

Brilliant and Beautiful

An amazing concept. Overall one of the most enjoyable games on newgrounds that I've ever played. The sound is awesome and it's just soo well made. It's a very realistic fantasy setting. Great Job!



gogoloalagogoloala

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 8, 2011

game help and this is a great game

first

´´Game help´´

In the maps with bog tower the recommended action is to stun the bog towamager first,because it deals moderate damage every second and the radius of bog tower is the whole map.

i like it

I like the game very much.need to be one of wekkly feature



Joey360Joey360

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 8, 2011

Great game!

For the maps without bog/holy towers, you want 2g,h,s,4g,s,h,2g. You want the healers first, if your shield dies then your healer will die very fast. But if your healer dies, the shield can last quite a few hits before expiring. On maps with bog/holy towers, you want ghcsgggghcsg. The reason for hcs is because the bog tower does more damage than your healer heals for, so you want the healer to be the first one to die.


People find this review helpful!