Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 3, 2011 | 12:47 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 4, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place August 9, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

What is Best in Life? 5 Points Earn your first gold medal on a stage.
What is Good in Life? 5 Points Earn your first bronze medal on a stage.
Everything for Everyone 10 Points Unlock the secret Newgrounds treasure.
Prequel to the Sequel 25 Points Unlock the last stage of the game.
One Thousand Goblins Later... 50 Points Get all gold medals and all gold skills.
Finish the Story Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

A call to all our fans! Our latest game has been announced!

Our newest game is called Rogue Legacy, a procedurally-generated Castlevania with an in-depth heritage system. super proud of it, but right now we need your help to get it on Steam.

If enjoyed the games made in the past, it would mean the world to us if you could visit the page below, and give us a vote on Greenlight.

http://steamcommunity.com /sharedfiles/filedetails/
?id=136969358

-------------

From the makers of "I Have 1 Day" and "Don't Shit Your Pants" comes a new take on Tower Defense. This is a Tower Conquest. Be the villian instead of the hero, siege instead of defend, and take over the world, one kingdom at a time.

Rather than building towers and defending against hordes of monsters, you are given the reins of an evil mage that builds his army from the ground up to dominate the lands. You must unlock new units, learn new spells, and think up unique summoning strategies to overcome the defenses of your foes.

Credits:
Developed by Cellar Door Games
Art by Gilbert de Vera (grifter101)

Reviews


UzuchiUzuchi

Rated 0 / 5 stars August 11, 2011

gltiches?

I can't start a game. When it loads the "medal get" pops up and disappears every few seconds and when i choose to select a profile it won't work.



bioman8261bioman8261

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 11, 2011

woderfully original

This was delightfully original and it worked so very very well. The controls were good, the setup was fantastic, the skill tree is a hoot, and the throne room is a nice cherry on top. The different tower types are also challenging and fun to plan around. The only thing I would add to this is the ability to assemble waves of different types and numbers of monsters instead of one wave over and over again.

I anticipate you making a modern day version of this were instead of an evil mage, you play an African warlord or something similar trying to raid different villages and military bases that have modern-themed tower defenses.



LiteFireDarkLiteFireDark

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 11, 2011

Original

I like this game for it's simple originality. As much of a tower defense lover I am, it was nice to take the opposite role for a change. It's very reminisce of line-tower defense on Warcraft 3 and Starcraft 2.

To the people complaining about "OMG I LOST ALL MY STUFF THIS SUX OMG"; you have your browser set to delete cookies/cache on exit. That's not the game designer's fault, that's your own. If you set it to delete the cookies/cache, the game information is saved there. That means it deletes the game information on exit. I just opened my game up after closing it about sixteen hours ago and lo and behold my saves were still there.


People find this review helpful!

scribb1erscribb1er

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 11, 2011

Very good!

Good take on a tried and true game type! Took a little while to get the hang of it, but its fun!



BlastBowMan90BlastBowMan90

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 11, 2011

Awesome!!!!!!!

Possibly the best game i ever played on newgrounds!!