Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 3, 2011 | 12:47 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 4, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place August 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

What is Best in Life? 5 Points Earn your first gold medal on a stage.
What is Good in Life? 5 Points Earn your first bronze medal on a stage.
Everything for Everyone 10 Points Unlock the secret Newgrounds treasure.
Prequel to the Sequel 25 Points Unlock the last stage of the game.
One Thousand Goblins Later... 50 Points Get all gold medals and all gold skills.
Finish the Story Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

A call to all our fans! Our latest game has been announced!

Our newest game is called Rogue Legacy, a procedurally-generated Castlevania with an in-depth heritage system. super proud of it, but right now we need your help to get it on Steam.

If enjoyed the games made in the past, it would mean the world to us if you could visit the page below, and give us a vote on Greenlight.

http://steamcommunity.com /sharedfiles/filedetails/
?id=136969358

-------------

From the makers of "I Have 1 Day" and "Don't Shit Your Pants" comes a new take on Tower Defense. This is a Tower Conquest. Be the villian instead of the hero, siege instead of defend, and take over the world, one kingdom at a time.

Rather than building towers and defending against hordes of monsters, you are given the reins of an evil mage that builds his army from the ground up to dominate the lands. You must unlock new units, learn new spells, and think up unique summoning strategies to overcome the defenses of your foes.

Credits:
Developed by Cellar Door Games
Art by Gilbert de Vera (grifter101)

Reviews


vlacvlac

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 12, 2011

it proves that i wasn't all that good at TD games.

It all deppends on the guy sending the minions! Good strategy game, but i wish it was longer and had more replay value.



CreepyjakeCreepyjake

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 12, 2011

Good game

Completly original idea for a tower defense-game. It was fun being the Villain for once.


People find this review helpful!

Dagoelius73Dagoelius73

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 12, 2011

pretty good

needs fix of the magic button which in the heat of battle fails to respond to being clicked.


People find this review helpful!

FireeyeFireeye

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 12, 2011

Fresh concept, addicting gameplay.

It is surprisingly fun to plan (and throw) wave after wave against the enemys fortification. Still, the real addicting potential lies in the dark humor of this game and the upgradable castle - which, to my personal disappointment lacked a pool.

Nonetheless, this may be one of the best strategy games I've played thus far on NG, with little to criticize - the battle screen could have one or two more background musics, but that's it.

I'm really hoping for a sequel, with more Monsters, more Towers, more spells and [SPOILER!] more happy evil rainbows. Yay!


People find this review helpful!

pacquing23pacquing23

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 12, 2011

Great for killing time :)

The game is not hard yet still enjoyable :D
TIP: Upgrade health of Goblins and Priests first. Then get rainbow and circus ASAP :D
Common line up if upgraded:
G G G P G G G P G G G P / P G G G P G G G P G G G
If not:
P G G P G G P G G P G G / G G P G G P G G P G G P
Hope it helps :D