Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 3, 2011 | 12:47 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 4, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place August 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

What is Best in Life? 5 Points Earn your first gold medal on a stage.
What is Good in Life? 5 Points Earn your first bronze medal on a stage.
Everything for Everyone 10 Points Unlock the secret Newgrounds treasure.
Prequel to the Sequel 25 Points Unlock the last stage of the game.
One Thousand Goblins Later... 50 Points Get all gold medals and all gold skills.
Finish the Story Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

A call to all our fans! Our latest game has been announced!

Our newest game is called Rogue Legacy, a procedurally-generated Castlevania with an in-depth heritage system. super proud of it, but right now we need your help to get it on Steam.

If enjoyed the games made in the past, it would mean the world to us if you could visit the page below, and give us a vote on Greenlight.

http://steamcommunity.com /sharedfiles/filedetails/
?id=136969358

-------------

From the makers of "I Have 1 Day" and "Don't Shit Your Pants" comes a new take on Tower Defense. This is a Tower Conquest. Be the villian instead of the hero, siege instead of defend, and take over the world, one kingdom at a time.

Rather than building towers and defending against hordes of monsters, you are given the reins of an evil mage that builds his army from the ground up to dominate the lands. You must unlock new units, learn new spells, and think up unique summoning strategies to overcome the defenses of your foes.

Credits:
Developed by Cellar Door Games
Art by Gilbert de Vera (grifter101)

Reviews


AstrianAstrian

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 16, 2011

Incredible!

If you make a sequel, Don't change anything, this is genius!


People find this review helpful!

MisaTangeMisaTange

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 16, 2011

Excellent and original.

This is an extremely original flash game in the Tower Defense genre; you play as the evil character instead of fending off evildoers, you place your minions and run across the map defenseless except with a thousand strategies tickled in the head. It has many many upgrades for you to choose and very endless; don't be fooled by the one upgrade you get as you enter the upgrade screen; it's in tiers. It has amazing graphics and nearly flawless.

Recommending this game for someone looking for something different.


People find this review helpful!

invuloninvulon

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 16, 2011

nice game

And you realy like coconuts


People find this review helpful!

noproteinnoprotein

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 16, 2011

Excellent excellent game from a tough critic

This was probably my favorite game from newgrounds so far. It was well balanced, took about 11 hours, upgraded everything maybe an hour or so before the end which is great. There was a very very smooth flowing campaign with options of what to do and where to go next. A few hidden things, and nothing felt pointless. Definitely lent itself to many winning strategies. Most games I find too difficult or too time-consuming.

This was fair and freaking awesome. Great work!


People find this review helpful!

danisimmodanisimmo

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 16, 2011

Superb!!

The only disappointing moment was reaching the end - and realizing that the game was over (well, relatively saturated, at least....).
Fantastic job. Likely the best flash game I've ever played. Excuse my sounding like a complete child, but "give me more!"...
It's a new frontier in genres, but created like the trump meant to beat similar games. You're certainly on your path to greatness. Please continue sharing your love for gaming this passionately; your rewards are certain to follow.
Dan


People find this review helpful!