Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 2, 2011 | 3:43 PM EDT
  • Daily 4th Place August 3, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Coal Miner 5 Points Mine 20 Pieces of Coal
Digging Deep 5 Points Reach a Depth of 300 Meters
Iron Miner 5 Points Mine 20 Pieces of Iron
Silver Miner 5 Points Mine 20 Pieces of Silver
Emerald Miner 10 Points Mine 20 Emeralds
Explorer 10 Points Clear 5% of the Map
Gold Miner 10 Points Mine 20 Pieces of Gold
Saphire Miner 10 Points Mine 20 Saphires
Under Pressure 10 Points Reach a Depth of 600 Meters
Diamond Miner 25 Points Mine 20 Diamonds
Rock Bottom 25 Points Reach a Depth of 1000 Meters
Ruby Miner 25 Points Mine 20 Rubies
Black Box 50 Points Find the Source of the Signal
Giant Gems 50 Points Find 10 Giant Gems
Lost King 50 Points Find the Ancient Remains
Prospector 50 Points Clear 10% of the Map
Treasure! 50 Points Find all the Treasure
Excavator 100 Points Clear 25% of the Map

Author Comments

Enjoy! :).

Reviews


smirkstudiossmirkstudios

Rated 3 / 5 stars August 23, 2011

Poor programming

Fun game, lots of cool stuff to do. What sucks is the item tab disappears, so you can't set a new teleport when your hold is full. It also sucks that there is no quality setting, so it runs like crap when you get multiple upgrades real fast or are powering through multiple bricks. Sorry for the low score, but a game as simple as the theme in this one should run better. I do like the menus, it just sucks that you put all this work in for the coding to fall apart RIGHT when I need it most. Please fix.



theunderminortheunderminor

Rated 3 / 5 stars August 13, 2011

Motherload

Nuff said :p


People find this review helpful!

imskivenimskiven

Rated 3 / 5 stars August 2, 2011

well so close...

someone else already made this 6 years ago with better graphics and game play. if you would have remade that game with updated styling and game play then it would have been worth everything. But you made it slightly worse almost more cartoony to some extents. the old game gets a 10/10 this game does now. sadly good try though.



NexusTheVoidNexusTheVoid

Rated 3 / 5 stars August 8, 2011

.-.

I like this game better than motherload for one reason and one reason only: Because in this game I don't die when I jump too fucking high. Motherload can suck it.


People find this review helpful!

tformer0607tformer0607

Rated 3 / 5 stars August 4, 2011

Motherload vs. Mega Miner

As there are many pros and cons to each game let me just focus on what this game has that "Motherload" doesn't. For starters the "Unknown Black Screen". While some may find it annoying I see it as a challenge and it puts a perspective on what the game is intended for MINING. Not knowing what is under the dirt is a fact of life (unless you have an x-ray machine but who cares about you go ruin someone elses fun). You start out with more fuel and you can dig upwards which is a bonus its predecessor doesn't have. Not to mention better control but that is where the good things stop. I dislike the exceeding amount of shops in a random order and the fact that everything in the shop is either double or triple what "Motherload" had.

Over all its a good game if you have time and patience and if I could recommend at-least one thing to the creator, please if there is an upgrade, sequel or anything of the sort add an upgrade section to the map because the red dots, though helpful somewhat, don't tell me what the thing im mining is. (Take a look at hedgehog launcher two you'll know what I mean)


People find this review helpful!