Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 1, 2011 | 11:14 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 2, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place August 2, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

hello people!

here is a toon me and zip zipper have spent 8 months working on!

it's a silient horror film based on german expressionism!
honstly i am very very very happy with how it's came out the music the art it's just as we hoped it to be
it's made in a "paper craft" and it really works with the story (at least i think so) and zips music goes really well with the surreal style.

thats really it thanks just watch it and i hope you like it :D
thanks for watching!

holy crap thanks for the awards :D

Reviews


SargeantNevadaSargeantNevada

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 6, 2011

WTF?!

IT'S SO FUCKING CREEPY! but good very nice animation


lukegreencubeco responds:

Haha cheers


EvilArtFormEvilArtForm

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 5, 2011

something fresh

this is beautiful i love the style.


lukegreencubeco responds:

Thanks :)


ExDeathZEROExDeathZERO

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 5, 2011

I like this idea

A slight modernisation of the style of the old classic silent horror films, good job. :)

Still, it took 8 months? Dang, it must require a lot of patience to make an animation this good.


lukegreencubeco responds:

haha it was manly cause i had to keep re-doing things and messing around with different technigues, thanks :)


14etan14etan

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 5, 2011

amazing

Did a great job on getting the tone and emotions the creepy doctor the sense of hope and then it alll come crumbling down. i love it!!
just a small thing i think you should've textured the blood the solid red color stood out to much and seemed seperate from the whole. other than that beautifully dark


lukegreencubeco responds:

thanks :) and i was going to use real blood just prick my finger and drip it on a bit of paper but the file size was big enough as it was and doing that would of made it even bigger


zolandazolanda

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 5, 2011

wow

did the fat one get raped


lukegreencubeco responds:

sure did