Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 1, 2011 | 11:14 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 2, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place August 2, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

hello people!

here is a toon me and zip zipper have spent 8 months working on!

it's a silient horror film based on german expressionism!
honstly i am very very very happy with how it's came out the music the art it's just as we hoped it to be
it's made in a "paper craft" and it really works with the story (at least i think so) and zips music goes really well with the surreal style.

thats really it thanks just watch it and i hope you like it :D
thanks for watching!

holy crap thanks for the awards :D

Reviews


BitBit

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 1, 2011

Good

The animation is good. The characters and a few objects appear to be hand drawn which is a nice effect that causes them to stand out from the background. The animation is smooth and what hasn't been drawn by hand has been animated fairly well in flash. The only problem is that they appear a bit pixelated. It's better to draw them large and scale them down accordingly than try to draw them small and scale them up, as quality is lost in the process. The happy, cartoon style in the scene where the two brains are together is a nice touch that shows the happiness within their minds which is then shattered by Dr. Cerebrum.

The audio is good. The mood of the music changed with the mood of each scene well. The music is good. You can tell the audio was designed for the animation.

The plot is great. It's sad, it's happy, it's sad, and then it's happy again when you don't expect it to be. This isn't a simple, easy to guess plot. There aren't many moments where you can tell what is going to happen next. There is enough suspense to keep the viewer interested and actively engaged in the story. The plot is certainly the best part of this flash.


People find this review helpful!
lukegreencubeco responds:

thansk for the review, one of the problems from day 1 was the pixelated drawings i couldn't really sort it no matter what i did in fact if you look at the file size it's just bearly under 10mb it took alot of shaving down to get it to be the right size. i don't think i wil ldo this style again unless i can iron out these problems but i'm pleased with how it came out :) and thanks for talking about the music with out it the flash was bland zip really saved this one with his score


fatsymullone1fatsymullone1

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 1, 2011

Luke you mad genius.

Well drawn with great music and some nice little touches (that guys green tongue, tasty)
Enjoyed it, even if turned into a bit of a downer.
Keep up the good work.


lukegreencubeco responds:

thanks man :D also one day i will get you to give me 10 you just watch haha


agrnyfaicagrnyfaic

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 1, 2011

WOAH!

YOU NEED TO MAKE LITTLE PRINT-OUTS OF THE CHARACTERS AND CRAP!


People find this review helpful!
lukegreencubeco responds:

hay... wow thats a good idea be right back, thanks for the review


peachyeyespeachyeyes

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 1, 2011

it was alright

yea


lukegreencubeco responds:

got dunk your head in a bath and keep it there for 5 minutes


bronxkidbronxkid

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 1, 2011

wow

it wa good i liked it just not my animating style but i cant judge i cant make anything like this great job mate


lukegreencubeco responds:

thanks alot :D and thats fair enough i feel the same way when i watch anime