Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 1, 2011 | 11:14 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 2, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place August 2, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

hello people!

here is a toon me and zip zipper have spent 8 months working on!

it's a silient horror film based on german expressionism!
honstly i am very very very happy with how it's came out the music the art it's just as we hoped it to be
it's made in a "paper craft" and it really works with the story (at least i think so) and zips music goes really well with the surreal style.

thats really it thanks just watch it and i hope you like it :D
thanks for watching!

holy crap thanks for the awards :D

Reviews


RaventurockRaventurock

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 1, 2011

Meh...

the animations were good. But they were not ment for this video, made it seem a little too comical from my point of view.


lukegreencubeco responds:

fair enough, thanks


dumdumsrockdumdumsrock

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 1, 2011

Amazing...

Who said all stories have happy endings?

I'm very impressed by the paper craft style and how this all mixed in with fantastic music. The telling of a dark, sad, story was extremely well done. This flash is one of the most original thing i have seen in Newgrounds in a very long time. Looking forward to any future projects!


lukegreencubeco responds:

thank you so much :D thats actualy made my day


NitrogenousBeingNitrogenousBeing

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 1, 2011

cute brains

You know... while I was watching this I was also recording the activity of a disembodied mouse brain with electrodes... searching for unsubscribed parkinson's disease related pathways... That was quite long and the events were malevolent... luckily the real thing isn't like this. Real brains are much less expressive.


lukegreencubeco responds:

i understand how tricky it must be brains can be such pains


EvintineEvintine

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 1, 2011

Wow... just... wow

This... was dark, twisted and depressing


lukegreencubeco responds:

thanks? lol


covinentcovinent

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 1, 2011

this reminds me of

the chaotic world of today very good though


lukegreencubeco responds:

thanks alot