Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 1, 2011 | 11:14 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 2, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place August 2, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

hello people!

here is a toon me and zip zipper have spent 8 months working on!

it's a silient horror film based on german expressionism!
honstly i am very very very happy with how it's came out the music the art it's just as we hoped it to be
it's made in a "paper craft" and it really works with the story (at least i think so) and zips music goes really well with the surreal style.

thats really it thanks just watch it and i hope you like it :D
thanks for watching!

holy crap thanks for the awards :D

Reviews


RaenBoowRaenBoow

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 4, 2011

aHAH! I found the loadingbar before it was full x)

Such grotesque style but at the same time very clear! The mix with paper and animation was really good and togheter with the fitting music made everything be more scarier and enhancing. One could understand everything... (well except why the evil Dr was... an evil Dr... but who cares, he's dead now). At first I wasnt sure if I should watch it... but it was not that kind of thing the gives you nightmares, its just creepy and beautifull ^^
_____________
***SPOILERS***(maybe)

I really liked the sign "Safety" which they went by when he took em to his laboritory xD

When the "malebrain" discovered the "femalbrain" and started moving that little necktailpart I got an uncanny feeling in my neck xP Nice!

aaaaaaaw and they reunited in heaven ^^
Maybe one of my favourite videos here. Thanks!


lukegreencubeco responds:

thanks alot :D i flash doesn't need to be scary to be creepy and un settling i think and that neck fine i completely udnerstand haha when i was drawing it part with the glass it made my head hurt haha


inspector875inspector875

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 4, 2011

wow

I really enjoyed this, i can't think of anything bad too say about it. well done


lukegreencubeco responds:

well thanks alot :D


Shadow4everandaDayShadow4everandaDay

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 4, 2011

Awesome.

Beautiful animation, tragic storyline. It was really depressing. Great job.


People find this review helpful!
lukegreencubeco responds:

thank you


FierywrynFierywryn

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 4, 2011

WOW

This was beautiful, in it's own morbid way. Amazing piece man! The story was well written and the art style was great.


lukegreencubeco responds:

cheers


pearlz180pearlz180

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 4, 2011

i cried so much

i was like f**k when the screen saver came out


lukegreencubeco responds:

oh god i hate that! thanks