Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 30, 2011 | 1:51 PM EDT

Author Comments

The 3rd episode of "The Legend Of Zelda: Oracle Of Secrets." It's been finished for over a year now. Not being made, but done. XD. So the animation is not that good, but the voice acting needs some honest critiquing.

Copyright of "The Legend Of Zelda" belongs to Miyamoto, Shigeru-san and "Nintendo."

Actors

Lydia's sites: http://rose15r15.devianta rt.com/ http://rose15r15.newgroun ds.com/

Dere-Kotsu's sites: http://dere-kotsu.deviant art.com/ http://dere-kotsu.newgrou nds.com/

Saria's outfit designer's site

Mirrore's site: http://mirrore.deviantart .com/

Sound Effects

Majority of sound effects: http://noproblo.dayjo.org /ZeldaSounds/

The replay button doesn't work, so if you want to watch it again, right click and click on "Play."

Reviews


teejay-number13teejay-number13

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 30, 2011

Pretty cool.

I thought you had given up on this. Sorry I didn't get the voice for Mido right, but I'm thinking that maybe my voice wasn't really what you wanted for that character anyway.


DARKRYAN responds:

Nope. I don't give up on things that easily. XD. It helps me figure out more techniques and helps me hone my style. And yeah, your voice didn't match his very much. But there'll be more roles in the future. (^_^).


dere-kotsudere-kotsu

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 30, 2011

Awesome

Great story so far!! :)


DARKRYAN responds:

It's going to slowly reveal itself episde-by-episode. XD.


GENRENGENREN

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 31, 2011

Your being modest.

animation was good.
story was ok i guess i can honestly say it made me watch till the end.

To other reviewers how are you going to say an Artist flash is trash and you never uploaded yourselves let alone even know how to animate. Like if a guy whose never mixed or touched an instrument crapping on a musician.


DARKRYAN responds:

I am a modest person. XD. I never will understand why people will compare the art style of a one-person animator to a team. I'm myself, not them. Not to mention this was finished a year ago. XD. Arigatou for your review. (^_^).


JZ-zoneJZ-zone

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 31, 2011

it's OK

To me, I think that it was a good flash! The voice acting was key to the characters personality. The art wasn't that bad either...except the part where Link's hair made his head huge lol.

And the animation was a little choppy, but acceptable. >:]
in the end i kinda liked it. Also what was the name of that song in the credits?


DARKRYAN responds:

Yeah. That hair was a big problem back then. XD. It was choppy? I saw it when I used frame-by-frame animation on Link's arm and when Saria put her ocarina down. If there's more, then I haven't seen it. XD. The song in the credits is "Redemption" by "Gackt." Arigatou for your review. (^_^)


manuel8887manuel8887

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 1, 2011

Wow!!!

This has great potential! Some things I'd like to point out: The art for Mido and Link is really wierd, it looks like they are wearing their hat under their hair(?)... The voice acting seems kind of empty and plain, or simply bad, except for Mido... It seems like it has too many or too large pauses and silences, this gets you kind of bored... If you improve that then I'm sure it'll turn out to be something really good.
Just out of curiosity, what does "chotto matte kudasai" mean??? I think I know what "matte kudasai" means (one moment please, in japanese), but I don't know with the chotto...


DARKRYAN responds:

All of those art problems were from a year ago. XD. And I'll have to have us work on the acting. Those pauses are from having too many frames, so I'll have to remove some in the next video. Chotto matte kudasai means "Please wait a little bit." You can use both to ask the same thing, though. Arigatou for your critique. (^_^).