Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 29, 2011 | 10:44 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 30, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 2, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Whoo boy! after a year of kinda working on this, and then hauling ass to finish this piece,
here is TAKE ME OUT.

ENJOY.

[UPDATE]
Wow! front page and the day hasn't even ended yet! thank you so much people of newgrounds!

(FAIR WARNING: the beginning starts off kinda slow, but trust me. it picks up at full speed.)
** best viewed on GOOGLE CHROME**

[UPDATE]
AH! thank you so much for the Daily Feature! thank everyone for watching! :)

Reviews


xopenpathxxopenpathx

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 30, 2011

Oh how I wish I was the cyclops

By stander for years; (five to be exact) this is my first review. In five years time I've watched (soooo much) but never felt the need to comment; but you won me over....all I can say is the plot, the animation, the music, wow! The way the music synced with the action. The way the story ever so slightly built with the music (well done). I loved it! All those who dismiss and or poo poo'd this are not seeing the point or the story involved. This deserves the highest score possible.


People find this review helpful!

DienewbiesDienewbies

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 30, 2011

Holy-what the-

And I thought it was just going to be some sappy love story. But then just one third in, and it gets badass.

It was mildly entertaining until it all got upbeat, from there it was just... I don't know, but I know this deserves a lot for break out of my expectations.



pianoman2011pianoman2011

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 30, 2011

Seriously.

This is the kind of stuff that makes Newgrounds great. That animation was wacky, entertaining as all-hell and well-synched to the song. The music took a typical one-dimensional track from FF and made it epic. Keep makin' 'em and I'll keep voting 5.


People find this review helpful!

ForensicXForensicX

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 30, 2011

Stupendous.

When I saw the title I thought "Oh hey, its just like that Franz Ferdinand song." And what do you know! *Ahem* Sorry, had to get that out of the way. So now for the actual review.
The song fit the story perfectly, the flow matching from the start, to the climax, and end.
The animation was quite nice, very quirky, that also fit the story perfectly.
And the story was excellent, albeit sad at the end. The expressions of the character's are all it takes to get a 10/10 and a 5/5 fro me. Keep up the good work!


People find this review helpful!

Germandel87Germandel87

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 6, 2011

Awesome!!

Cool animation, with a a good song cover.

Where I can get that awesome cover for download?

I canĀ“t even find it on youtube or google.


People find this review helpful!