Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 28, 2011 | 5:51 PM EDT
  • Daily 4th Place July 29, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place August 2, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

With hundreds of castles submitted, Crush the Castle 2 Players Pack was made for the fans by the fans. Thanks to everyone who submitted. :)

A plague has befallen the people of King Blutias's empire. Those who are infected seem to be possessed by some kind of voodoo. The Redvonian King is afraid the plague will spread to his empire so he has sent you, his trusty Siege Master, to destroy the castles of those who are infected.

New special "foundation" blocks have been added as well as a new Undead Mode that tests your trebuchet skills.

Produced In-House by Armor Games Inc.
Programmed by Joey Betz.
Art by Chris "Con" Condon and James "Jimp" Pearmain
Special thanks to John, Dim, Joel.

Version 1.0.15

Fixed the Undead Mode. Sorry :(

Reviews


RyxysRyxys

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 3, 2011

i have always liked the crush the castle series

But this ones physics engine seems really really off. The instantaneous moments caused my non rigidly attached beams is really off in some of the levels. There are more things but its likely too technical for a lot of people to understand.



roadpaver67roadpaver67

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 29, 2011

I must admit

I'm with casul on this. Still love the game, but it is repeating itself to the point the creator doesn't know what to do anymore. Maybe create an updated version where instead of siege weapons, do a big cannon. Sorta like new age warfare. Or maybe set it to WWII. Just something different.



ZombieRodZombieRod

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 28, 2011

im unable to have fun while playing this game

its very well made it has like a million stages the artwork is fine lots of different ambients but i have no good controll of the catapult and to get the golden medal i just keep retrying until i have a lucky shot.

also i see no dificulty progression or logic on the building of the levels nor i see why should i use a chunk of wood instead a ball of steel seeing that ou give me the choice of both

its a very well made game but its not fun =(


People find this review helpful!

Aloysius-HayesAloysius-Hayes

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 3, 2011

Another superb Crush The Castle!

During my game play I did indeed find launching giant boulders at my helpless enemy quite amusing. For that very reason I was given hours of entertainment. Here's why it's only a seven though. Right off hand I was wondering why I was given a lot of starter weapons. Was there a purpose to having different ones? Second is the actual physic of the launch device. I felt as the though the paths you could launch the objects were quite limited (making the missions tough as hell). In conclusion I would say great game, but I would simply play Angry Birds instead because it's a bit more rewarding.


People find this review helpful!

Madjasper1Madjasper1

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 29, 2011

WTF!?

I saw this on the front page, under "New submissions", I saw it had a high score, I wanted to check this game out, but the game doesn't play!

The preloader keeps on looping itself, and after 3 times, it just starts... (what's the word?)...ugh, it just starts flashing the preloader over a black screen continuously and never plays it, but after reading the reviews below me, I don't want to play it if its sooooo bad.

Reason for 7: Preloader design was okay.