Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 27, 2011 | 9:43 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 29, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place August 2, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

production blog: http://fauxplog.blogspot.
com/

It's been wait but Chapter 4 is finally done. Hope you enjoy.

My attention now turns to the next chapter, as you might know it will be the first to be animated and voiced. I'm pretty excited about this.

I'd also like to point your attention to the IndieGoGo funding drive for Chapter 5, if you can contribute any amount of your hard earned denero to the cause I'd be very appreciative. Or even just spread the word to people you know.

the link is: http://www.indiegogo.com/
FAUX5/

Anyway thanks to everyone as always for your continued interest in my work.

cheers.

-Marcel

Reviews


EVILSMILEY999EVILSMILEY999

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 28, 2011

Absolutely Astonishing

This is really good, Don't listen to RPGShadow, he's just being a major douche.

Oh and btw RPGShadow, it's spelled which.

I never knew I'd fall in love with this awesome flash comic. x)



DarkSSJDarkSSJ

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 28, 2011

Great to watch as usual.

Always loved this story and was excited for chapter 4. And it was worth the wait (even though the wait was not that long). Can't wait for chapter 5. I especially loved the "impalement" so to speak.



RPGShadowRPGShadow

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars July 28, 2011

the animation greatly lacks

it's as if instead of going forwards in original indie animation, we are going backwards and even then in the early days (let's say 1999), Zhu was doing his Xiao Xiao animations wich were incredible for its time and for the basic tools that he had. If we go even further in indie animation we'll come across to some early animators doing shorts and these are some of the most classics in animation history. and I read some people's comment defending this as this being just because it's a "motion comic", do you know when this was last used(before the internet, I say)? Maybe 1920 or even earlier with 1 or 2 comics (I only saw clips for Captain America), that was when it was expensive to make animation...(you had to do it on a celuloid before and that thing is small to work with as you can imagine).

Now with a less expensive way to make animation and even free alternatives to make them, you should at least do a better effort to make some KIND of animation, when you're in newgrounds it is an Unwritten DUTY to do so.

I have only seen this kind of animation aborration with ONLY adaptations from existing web-comic series. I'm sure that the creators of said-webcomics are glad that they are getting "some" kind of new audience but i'm only saying that you'd also WANT to be proud of the animated version since you put so much work into the core of your idea( witch is your webcomic).

Wich(sorry I'm not sure how to write that word correctly :P) brings to the defendors of this (if we have to really call it that way) "style" of animation, you really have to put your bar really low for being supportive of this setback to the evolution of animation and indie creation. You are 100% Wrong to support this "animation". I see that you want to support the IDEA, but for this kind of well-made narrative it HAS to have animation that matches or the show will just Die, no matter what it will do for being such an unnwatchable mess of moving still frames.

Finally the only reason I am giving a it 1 it is because I went and SUFFERED through the original three episodes and the story holded up greatly (as with many "motion comics")...

that is all

:P

-RPG



beastkid7beastkid7

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 28, 2011

FANTASTIC!!!

Oh maan dude was that great! The pacing was well done and the plot twist, GODAM! I was like nooo, what, NO! Actually his reaction to her limping in soaked in blood was quite hilarious. "are you okay?" LOL he was a bit nonchalant. But, I loved it all the same, your a great story teller, really!

CANT WAIT for chapter 5!!


People find this review helpful!

MiniLuvMiniLuv

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 28, 2011

Immersive, but one problem

The plot is going great, the artwork is fantastic, and the music is perfectly dreary.
One problem I have is the conversation between characters. It feels kind of unnatural and sometimes halting.
I understand that you, the author, must be busy with rendering and other technical issues, but consider getting a ghost writer? Amazing nevertheless


People find this review helpful!