Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 27, 2011 | 9:43 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 29, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place August 2, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

production blog: http://fauxplog.blogspot.
com/

It's been wait but Chapter 4 is finally done. Hope you enjoy.

My attention now turns to the next chapter, as you might know it will be the first to be animated and voiced. I'm pretty excited about this.

I'd also like to point your attention to the IndieGoGo funding drive for Chapter 5, if you can contribute any amount of your hard earned denero to the cause I'd be very appreciative. Or even just spread the word to people you know.

the link is: http://www.indiegogo.com/
FAUX5/

Anyway thanks to everyone as always for your continued interest in my work.

cheers.

-Marcel

Reviews


AgentCheeseAgentCheese

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 1, 2011

Climatic

Not sure how intelligent that was. When the girl you're protecting takes a blade to the chest, the biggest priority is preventing blood loss - something that's incredibly difficult to do with that type of injury. She took the blade on the left side, possibly causing organ damage, but vitally missing the heart. Despite this, there are still plenty of arteries to worry about and given the diameter of the wound, the issue of rapid blood loss would kill her far faster than any organ damage or otherwise.

Brilliant build-up. While the dialogue borders on being dry and predictable at times, the overall story and plot is noteworthy, as is the quality of art - despite limited animation, which I guess was a trade-off. Will look forward to the rest of the series - especially if the voice-acting on the next episode is pulled-off well.


People find this review helpful!

MacajaxMacajax

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 1, 2011

First of all...

Did someone just write a review with worser in it?


People find this review helpful!

jebestjebest

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 1, 2011

so awesome

God I can't wait for the next one. Got me hooked on this series on the first chapter and the story is very interesting. Good luck getting the next chapter up and running.



sublukesubluke

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 31, 2011

awesome

really mysterious and deep, and to everyone else, stop commenting about the logic, it's a movie!



Mogget128723Mogget128723

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 31, 2011

That...

was amazing, just like the first three. I love this story, all its mystery and intrigue, and I really like the layered characters. Pity the man in the sunglasses is dead, though... he was an antagonist I loved to hate.

And to everyone bitching about the attack and what happened after, let me clarify a few points for you:

Point one: a blade's point isn't like a bullet. When someone is run through, unless an organ is in the direct path of the point, it's often just nicked or pushed aside by the blade as it passes.

Point two: gut wounds take a long time to kill. It's not fun, and it's extremely painful, but the subject lives for a significant amount of time.

Point three: when he said 'wait right here', he moved about five feet off, and since she was suffering from said gut wound, she clearly wasn't on death's door.

The only questionable element there was how long either the tissues above the blade, the bone, or the blade itself would withstand someone being held out like that, but the scene was so epic that I really don't care.


People find this review helpful!