Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 27, 2011 | 1:45 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place July 28, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

EDIT (June 6, 2013) - I'd never noticed this before, but I mislabeled the first animation. It's supposed to say "Madness Affliction".

Over the years, I've made many things that I'm never going to finish. The six movies in this collection are only a few of them, but they are the ones I cherish most. The movies here date between 2007 and 2009, so they vary greatly in quality. Because of this, I have no idea how this will be received, but in any case, I hope you find enjoyment in this 11 MB file with years of history spanning a total of 10 minutes and 30 seconds. I also had a surprising amount of trouble putting this together because of problems with major lag and having to compensate for different framerates.

To briefly describe each unfinished creation:

MADNESS AFFLICTION
This was going to be a Madness Day submission in 2007. It was never finished, but you'll probably find it very different from most Madness-based movies out there.

GALAXY GAGS (SCENES 1 AND 2)
Two drawn video game skits of Super Mario Galaxy made in 2008. The idea was to make three skits rather than just two, which is why these are considered unfinished.

UNTITLED SMB3 MOVIE
A sprite movie made in 2008 with Super Mario Bros 3 sprites, based on Rise of the MK: Part 2.

RISE OF THE MUSHROOM KINGDOM 4.5
A sprite movie made in 2009 parodying Rise of the MK: Part 4, in the style of Power Star 4.5.

CAVE STORY: THE CORE
A horror film based on a part of the game Cave Story, made for a 2009 VGDC message board contest that was cancelled due to lack of response.

Granted, almost all of these are video game parodies. I think it's probably pretty obvious where most of my inspiration came from in these years of making Flash movies. But maybe you will enjoy them as I still do :)

[Edit] I appreciate the response. But I'm still not going to finish any of these!

Reviews


RicePirateRicePirate

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 28, 2011

glad to see the trolls gone

honestly, every one of these movies was a contender for a daily .. some a weekly. your work is wonderful and has visibly progressed over the last years.

I could only hope to one day work with you :)


People find this review helpful!
JonBro responds:

I thank you, sir RicePirate. We should battle the ferocious dragons of the mountaintops together in arms.


coolguyfaisalcoolguyfaisal

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 27, 2011

Awesome

Well I understand you may lose interest, BUT We never lost interest when watching these mini flashes. But tell me, how does it feel like to be skewered through a spike then become crushed by a giant koopa?

PS: They were all very enjoyable to watch, I'm hoping you can make more.



AnducarAnducar

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 27, 2011

Random memories in front of a ladder wtf o.o

You are indeed talented, it's a shame these didn't get finished. I hope we will see some new projects from you sometime.



4everater4everater

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 27, 2011

Dude...

i was disappointed that the The Core ended so soon... i was ready for an all out brawl. would you ever be willing to go back and finish it?



MadcoweMadcowe

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 27, 2011

Very nice

unfinished or not, on each and everyone of those "sketches"? one could see you have a lot of flash talent, and LOL at the alternate ending on the mario one.

Also about CAVE STORY

_____________________________________
_________________________
-------------------------------------
-SPOILERS!!!-------------------------
---------------
_____________________________________
_________________________

I think what you mean on that part was when curly gave you her breathing thing so you wont drown, and yea, that did take somewhat of a toll on me as well, however, and I dont know if you know this but, YOU CAN save curly!

***** HOW TO DO IT SPOILERS (for those who dont know) ******

there is a tow rope or something like that on the bottom left (or right) of that room, I dont remember if you need to get it before, after or during the fight, but you get it and then go to curly and press DOWN, you will take her with you, however *spoiler?* you will only see her again a bit far off into the game

*** ALL SPOILER END***
_____________________________________
____________

But great compilation and you are a great artist, congrats ;)


JonBro responds:

Yep, that's the part. Of course, it wouldn't have been nearly as emotional if I'd done the 'alternate ending', which I didn't know about the first time I played the game. It's an indescribable moment.

Thanks for the review!