Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 25, 2011 | 9:19 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 27, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place July 26, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

YOU GOTTA SHARE 5 Points Share this mind-bending space-rending life-ending game with your enemies.
BLACK AND WHITE 25 Points Complete ONE THIRD of the original levels.
SQUATTER 25 Points Beat the Star Move for 10 GapWorld levels created by other players.
TWINKLE 25 Points Beat the Star Move for ONE THIRD of the original levels.
VAGRANT 25 Points Win 10 GapWorld levels created by other players.
CLUSTER 50 Points Beat the Star Move for TWO THIRDS of the original levels.
CONQUERER 50 Points Beat the Star Move for 20 GapWorld levels created by other players.
RED SCARE 50 Points Complete TWO THIRDS of the original levels.
VACATIONER 50 Points Win 20 GapWorld levels created by other players.
CLOSURE 100 Points Complete ALL of the original levels.
GALAXY 100 Points Beat the Star Move for ALL of the original levels.
VOYAGER 100 Points Win 30 GapWorld levels created by other players.
WORLD DOMINION 100 Points Beat the Star Move for 30 GapWorld levels created by other players.
WHAT Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

WARNING:
Google Chrome has a built-in Flash Player, and ever since the new update causes a sound glitch to happen. Before the update, it never occurred, yet it's the SAME file. Honest. Newgrounds has also noted other problems with the new Chrome update regarding Flash: http://www.newgrounds.com /bbs/topic/1265535
So... you might want to use a different browser until Google fixes this, unless they're too busy figuring out what the hell to do with G+ now.

EDIT: Issue seems to be fixed now. I did nothing.

=====

BEST of GAPWORLD Blog: (remove spaces in URL)
http://gapmonsters.tumblr .com

Gap Monsters on KONGREGATE: (remove spaces in URL)
http://www.kongregate.com /games/nutcasenightmare/g ap-monsters

Gap Monsters on ARMORGAMES: (remove spaces in URL)
http://armorgames.com/pla y/12184/gap-monsters

=====

NOTE: You must be logged in on Newgrounds to submit your own levels. Everything else will still work fine.

EDIT: Over 300 GapWorld levels! You sadists.
EDIT: Over 800 GapWorld levels! You monsters.
EDIT: Over 1,000 GapWorld levels! You humans.

=====

Mind-bending, Space-rending, and Completely Innocent Creature's Life-ending.

In this negative-space puzzle game, you'll drag around holes, fall through walls, and bring myriads of miniature Monsters to madness.

Say you sadistically hunger for more levels, or you just detest the levels I've made. That's fine, you can play negative-space puzzles created by other Newgroundians! And you too, can make your own.

Use the Level Creator to design your very own puzzles, and share them with a cold uncaring world. More Monsters to torture, for the good of everyone else!

Think outside the box, fellow monsters.

Reviews


Chem-boyChem-boy

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 28, 2011

Love it very much!

I like these great puzzles!!



FrozenFireFrozenFire

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 26, 2011

Amazing!

This game really tickled my brain. The more disorganized levels seemed a bit cruel but I guess that's why you made them in the first place :P

NutCase you have a way with flash games dude


People find this review helpful!
Nutcasenightmare responds:

Thanks! So don't feel bad about being as cruel to the Monsters as the game is to you...


thexusedx90thexusedx90

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 27, 2011

Awsome!

Very very nice game! I love it! I enjoyed the levels, none too frustrating. Good job! Keep up the good work! Looking to see more games like this.


Nutcasenightmare responds:

Thanks! Play on, fellow monster.


matt-likes-swordsmatt-likes-swords

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 26, 2011

nice

Don't usually have the patience for puzzle games, but I found this one pretty easy to get into. The levels aren't too hard but are still rewarding to beat.

Haven't finished it yet but I'll try and do that without the walkthrough, and after that I'll have to spend quite a bit of time trying out user made levels.

Watching the monsters die is also very satisfying.


People find this review helpful!
Nutcasenightmare responds:

Thanks, I was hoping I'd find that sweet spot where the game's easy to get into, but still maintains a challenge.

And yes, watching Monsters die is satisfying...
But watching them suffer fates worse than multiple deaths?
Awesome enough for me to make a game about it.


J-A-RJ-A-R

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 28, 2011

Awesome game!

I got 2 under the move limit :D

Lmao at galooloo and Alex, :P

Great concept here for a puzzle game!


People find this review helpful!
Nutcasenightmare responds:

Wow, you managed to beat an original level below Star Moves, and by two moves at that?
That's really impressive, you deserve a Medal for that!
Not that there's a Secret Medal worth 100pts for people who do this.
Nope.
What Secret Medal?
'WHAT' Secret Medal.

Thanks! Play on, fellow monster.