Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 25, 2011 | 9:19 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 27, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place July 26, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


  • A Christmas Game
    A Christmas Game by Nutcasenightmare
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 15,133 Views
  • SHIFT 4
    SHIFT 4 by The-EXP
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 468,631 Views
  • SHIFT 3
    SHIFT 3 by The-EXP
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 476,710 Views
  • Shapely
    Shapely by FightClub69
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 12,093 Views
  • Gemstrike
    Gemstrike by Zen1th
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 3,403 Views
  • -Nion-
    -Nion- by Phendrana
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 9,758 Views

Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

YOU GOTTA SHARE 5 Points Share this mind-bending space-rending life-ending game with your enemies.
BLACK AND WHITE 25 Points Complete ONE THIRD of the original levels.
SQUATTER 25 Points Beat the Star Move for 10 GapWorld levels created by other players.
TWINKLE 25 Points Beat the Star Move for ONE THIRD of the original levels.
VAGRANT 25 Points Win 10 GapWorld levels created by other players.
CLUSTER 50 Points Beat the Star Move for TWO THIRDS of the original levels.
CONQUERER 50 Points Beat the Star Move for 20 GapWorld levels created by other players.
RED SCARE 50 Points Complete TWO THIRDS of the original levels.
VACATIONER 50 Points Win 20 GapWorld levels created by other players.
CLOSURE 100 Points Complete ALL of the original levels.
GALAXY 100 Points Beat the Star Move for ALL of the original levels.
VOYAGER 100 Points Win 30 GapWorld levels created by other players.
WORLD DOMINION 100 Points Beat the Star Move for 30 GapWorld levels created by other players.
WHAT Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

WARNING:
Google Chrome has a built-in Flash Player, and ever since the new update causes a sound glitch to happen. Before the update, it never occurred, yet it's the SAME file. Honest. Newgrounds has also noted other problems with the new Chrome update regarding Flash: http://www.newgrounds.com /bbs/topic/1265535
So... you might want to use a different browser until Google fixes this, unless they're too busy figuring out what the hell to do with G+ now.

EDIT: Issue seems to be fixed now. I did nothing.

=====

BEST of GAPWORLD Blog: (remove spaces in URL)
http://gapmonsters.tumblr .com

Gap Monsters on KONGREGATE: (remove spaces in URL)
http://www.kongregate.com /games/nutcasenightmare/g ap-monsters

Gap Monsters on ARMORGAMES: (remove spaces in URL)
http://armorgames.com/pla y/12184/gap-monsters

=====

NOTE: You must be logged in on Newgrounds to submit your own levels. Everything else will still work fine.

EDIT: Over 300 GapWorld levels! You sadists.
EDIT: Over 800 GapWorld levels! You monsters.
EDIT: Over 1,000 GapWorld levels! You humans.

=====

Mind-bending, Space-rending, and Completely Innocent Creature's Life-ending.

In this negative-space puzzle game, you'll drag around holes, fall through walls, and bring myriads of miniature Monsters to madness.

Say you sadistically hunger for more levels, or you just detest the levels I've made. That's fine, you can play negative-space puzzles created by other Newgroundians! And you too, can make your own.

Use the Level Creator to design your very own puzzles, and share them with a cold uncaring world. More Monsters to torture, for the good of everyone else!

Think outside the box, fellow monsters.

Reviews


bloodsheenbloodsheen

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 22, 2012

I am amazed how truly sadistic this game is, really trippy concept and it takes as much creativity to beat as I'm sure it took to make


People find this review helpful!

RandomGamer01RandomGamer01

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 2, 2012

Awesome game.


People find this review helpful!

LNgameplayerLNgameplayer

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 30, 2012

I love the concept and it was very well executed. Along with the charm and humor i couldn't rage quit. In other games i might have but the humor calmed me down. One of the best puzzle games i've played. If it had a few more original levels i'd pay for it on steam. :D


People find this review helpful!

cacapoopoo6546cacapoopoo6546

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 24, 2012

nutcase nightmare u rock im adding u as my frend


People find this review helpful!

DeckyDecky

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 12, 2012

Brilliant game. I like how it is a concept that can either be mildly challenging in the case of the earlier levels or if you are not aiming to get a star or extremely hard like the later levels. A perfect game for the bored student.


People find this review helpful!