Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 25, 2011 | 9:19 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 27, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place July 26, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

YOU GOTTA SHARE 5 Points Share this mind-bending space-rending life-ending game with your enemies.
BLACK AND WHITE 25 Points Complete ONE THIRD of the original levels.
SQUATTER 25 Points Beat the Star Move for 10 GapWorld levels created by other players.
TWINKLE 25 Points Beat the Star Move for ONE THIRD of the original levels.
VAGRANT 25 Points Win 10 GapWorld levels created by other players.
CLUSTER 50 Points Beat the Star Move for TWO THIRDS of the original levels.
CONQUERER 50 Points Beat the Star Move for 20 GapWorld levels created by other players.
RED SCARE 50 Points Complete TWO THIRDS of the original levels.
VACATIONER 50 Points Win 20 GapWorld levels created by other players.
CLOSURE 100 Points Complete ALL of the original levels.
GALAXY 100 Points Beat the Star Move for ALL of the original levels.
VOYAGER 100 Points Win 30 GapWorld levels created by other players.
WORLD DOMINION 100 Points Beat the Star Move for 30 GapWorld levels created by other players.
WHAT Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

WARNING:
Google Chrome has a built-in Flash Player, and ever since the new update causes a sound glitch to happen. Before the update, it never occurred, yet it's the SAME file. Honest. Newgrounds has also noted other problems with the new Chrome update regarding Flash: http://www.newgrounds.com /bbs/topic/1265535
So... you might want to use a different browser until Google fixes this, unless they're too busy figuring out what the hell to do with G+ now.

EDIT: Issue seems to be fixed now. I did nothing.

=====

BEST of GAPWORLD Blog: (remove spaces in URL)
http://gapmonsters.tumblr .com

Gap Monsters on KONGREGATE: (remove spaces in URL)
http://www.kongregate.com /games/nutcasenightmare/g ap-monsters

Gap Monsters on ARMORGAMES: (remove spaces in URL)
http://armorgames.com/pla y/12184/gap-monsters

=====

NOTE: You must be logged in on Newgrounds to submit your own levels. Everything else will still work fine.

EDIT: Over 300 GapWorld levels! You sadists.
EDIT: Over 800 GapWorld levels! You monsters.
EDIT: Over 1,000 GapWorld levels! You humans.

=====

Mind-bending, Space-rending, and Completely Innocent Creature's Life-ending.

In this negative-space puzzle game, you'll drag around holes, fall through walls, and bring myriads of miniature Monsters to madness.

Say you sadistically hunger for more levels, or you just detest the levels I've made. That's fine, you can play negative-space puzzles created by other Newgroundians! And you too, can make your own.

Use the Level Creator to design your very own puzzles, and share them with a cold uncaring world. More Monsters to torture, for the good of everyone else!

Think outside the box, fellow monsters.

Reviews


MefayorMefayor

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 26, 2011

puzzle game that makes you laugh

first my brain boils at solving puzzles and then i release the steam by laughing , it's even monsters yelling or gags you have written that make me laugh , together with music that is really good but at least like 4 tracks will be better , and graphics is simple but good ... and i wonder if Nutcasenightmare has a really big brain , i mean i have played some other of your games and i wonder how can someone keep on making puzzle games , if i will try that ... aww fuck , my brain hurts from even imaginating such thing , let's hang out with friend and have a couple of beers before my brain becomes demesc...demekfkf...retaasdka......YA AAARGHH *dies in pain*


People find this review helpful!
Nutcasenightmare responds:

False, my brain is small.

That's why, to make space for the puzzle-design part of my brain, I stored my empathy, childhood memories, and capacity for love... all onto an external hard drive.

Needless to say, the data got a bit... corrupted.


AbnfAbnf

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 26, 2011

Amazing

This is very addicting and awesome! So FUKIN good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


People find this review helpful!

leefishcakeleefishcake

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 26, 2011

great game

hey nutcase didn't know you were a brony


People find this review helpful!
Nutcasenightmare responds:

Welcome to the herd.


gamenovice19gamenovice19

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 26, 2011

with all honesty

this game makes no sense to me idk it's like you can do this but for some reason you can do it again but good game though please make like a huge tutorial for people like me who don't get it one bit



Sonofadj617Sonofadj617

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 26, 2011

I DIED laughing!

GREAT animation
INCREDIBLE concept
ADDICTING gameplay
Evertime i hear those little squid guys yell I roll on the floor laughing! The first time i made the mistake of drinking soda and it squirted out of my nose the first time i heard the little guy yell in pain! KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK!!!!!!!!!!


People find this review helpful!
Nutcasenightmare responds:

Thanks!
Sorry about the soda incident.
I've found the Monster responsible for making you laugh.
And made it WISH THAT I WAS NEVER BORN.