Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 25, 2011 | 9:19 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 27, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place July 26, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

YOU GOTTA SHARE 5 Points Share this mind-bending space-rending life-ending game with your enemies.
BLACK AND WHITE 25 Points Complete ONE THIRD of the original levels.
SQUATTER 25 Points Beat the Star Move for 10 GapWorld levels created by other players.
TWINKLE 25 Points Beat the Star Move for ONE THIRD of the original levels.
VAGRANT 25 Points Win 10 GapWorld levels created by other players.
CLUSTER 50 Points Beat the Star Move for TWO THIRDS of the original levels.
CONQUERER 50 Points Beat the Star Move for 20 GapWorld levels created by other players.
RED SCARE 50 Points Complete TWO THIRDS of the original levels.
VACATIONER 50 Points Win 20 GapWorld levels created by other players.
CLOSURE 100 Points Complete ALL of the original levels.
GALAXY 100 Points Beat the Star Move for ALL of the original levels.
VOYAGER 100 Points Win 30 GapWorld levels created by other players.
WORLD DOMINION 100 Points Beat the Star Move for 30 GapWorld levels created by other players.
WHAT Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

WARNING:
Google Chrome has a built-in Flash Player, and ever since the new update causes a sound glitch to happen. Before the update, it never occurred, yet it's the SAME file. Honest. Newgrounds has also noted other problems with the new Chrome update regarding Flash: http://www.newgrounds.com /bbs/topic/1265535
So... you might want to use a different browser until Google fixes this, unless they're too busy figuring out what the hell to do with G+ now.

EDIT: Issue seems to be fixed now. I did nothing.

=====

BEST of GAPWORLD Blog: (remove spaces in URL)
http://gapmonsters.tumblr .com

Gap Monsters on KONGREGATE: (remove spaces in URL)
http://www.kongregate.com /games/nutcasenightmare/g ap-monsters

Gap Monsters on ARMORGAMES: (remove spaces in URL)
http://armorgames.com/pla y/12184/gap-monsters

=====

NOTE: You must be logged in on Newgrounds to submit your own levels. Everything else will still work fine.

EDIT: Over 300 GapWorld levels! You sadists.
EDIT: Over 800 GapWorld levels! You monsters.
EDIT: Over 1,000 GapWorld levels! You humans.

=====

Mind-bending, Space-rending, and Completely Innocent Creature's Life-ending.

In this negative-space puzzle game, you'll drag around holes, fall through walls, and bring myriads of miniature Monsters to madness.

Say you sadistically hunger for more levels, or you just detest the levels I've made. That's fine, you can play negative-space puzzles created by other Newgroundians! And you too, can make your own.

Use the Level Creator to design your very own puzzles, and share them with a cold uncaring world. More Monsters to torture, for the good of everyone else!

Think outside the box, fellow monsters.

Reviews


SonneWolfSonneWolf

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 26, 2011

Amazing.

I had fun with editing it.


People find this review helpful!
Nutcasenightmare responds:

The power to create and destroy worlds...


GondraGondra

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 26, 2011

And I qoute.

Though I do tend to generaly kill, kill things that... don't fight back! Hurhur.
That's from a song called Slaughter the World. Look it up.


Nutcasenightmare responds:

Already knew about that LFG song. You know, given it came out more than four years ago.
Can't spell Slaughter without Laughter, can we now.


pinkman1919pinkman1919

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 26, 2011

good and AWESOME

u put the squares as in a mushroom hell yea 10 stars


People find this review helpful!

Blank-MageBlank-Mage

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 26, 2011

Aaaaagh.

Man, that's one crazy game mechanic. It's like one of those slide-y puzzles, only 4 times more difficult, and with screaming. Some of those levels were fiendish, the Mario one really drove me up a wall.

The writing was great, with its' somewhat Portal-inspired callousness, the music was perfect, and the bizarre screams (Micheal Jackson?!) were fantastic.

(These monsters have developed art, culture, and love. Burn it. Burn it all.)


People find this review helpful!
Nutcasenightmare responds:

Portal was a great source of inspiration for this game.
My words to my beta testers were simply... "Continue testing".

I do sort of see how the bizarre screams could remind you of Michael Jackson...
Negative space... "It don't matter if you're black or white".


Theraiser2000Theraiser2000

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 26, 2011

Great Game, but...

Only ONE problem. You should have an edit your level button, or delete level button. I accidentally posted a level with having too many stars, and another level with a couple spelling errors. It might erase the score of the level to do so? I don't know, but it would come in very handy.


People find this review helpful!
Nutcasenightmare responds:

Hm... That *could* come in handy...