Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 25, 2011 | 9:19 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 27, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place July 26, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

YOU GOTTA SHARE 5 Points Share this mind-bending space-rending life-ending game with your enemies.
BLACK AND WHITE 25 Points Complete ONE THIRD of the original levels.
SQUATTER 25 Points Beat the Star Move for 10 GapWorld levels created by other players.
TWINKLE 25 Points Beat the Star Move for ONE THIRD of the original levels.
VAGRANT 25 Points Win 10 GapWorld levels created by other players.
CLUSTER 50 Points Beat the Star Move for TWO THIRDS of the original levels.
CONQUERER 50 Points Beat the Star Move for 20 GapWorld levels created by other players.
RED SCARE 50 Points Complete TWO THIRDS of the original levels.
VACATIONER 50 Points Win 20 GapWorld levels created by other players.
CLOSURE 100 Points Complete ALL of the original levels.
GALAXY 100 Points Beat the Star Move for ALL of the original levels.
VOYAGER 100 Points Win 30 GapWorld levels created by other players.
WORLD DOMINION 100 Points Beat the Star Move for 30 GapWorld levels created by other players.
WHAT Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

WARNING:
Google Chrome has a built-in Flash Player, and ever since the new update causes a sound glitch to happen. Before the update, it never occurred, yet it's the SAME file. Honest. Newgrounds has also noted other problems with the new Chrome update regarding Flash: http://www.newgrounds.com /bbs/topic/1265535
So... you might want to use a different browser until Google fixes this, unless they're too busy figuring out what the hell to do with G+ now.

EDIT: Issue seems to be fixed now. I did nothing.

=====

BEST of GAPWORLD Blog: (remove spaces in URL)
http://gapmonsters.tumblr .com

Gap Monsters on KONGREGATE: (remove spaces in URL)
http://www.kongregate.com /games/nutcasenightmare/g ap-monsters

Gap Monsters on ARMORGAMES: (remove spaces in URL)
http://armorgames.com/pla y/12184/gap-monsters

=====

NOTE: You must be logged in on Newgrounds to submit your own levels. Everything else will still work fine.

EDIT: Over 300 GapWorld levels! You sadists.
EDIT: Over 800 GapWorld levels! You monsters.
EDIT: Over 1,000 GapWorld levels! You humans.

=====

Mind-bending, Space-rending, and Completely Innocent Creature's Life-ending.

In this negative-space puzzle game, you'll drag around holes, fall through walls, and bring myriads of miniature Monsters to madness.

Say you sadistically hunger for more levels, or you just detest the levels I've made. That's fine, you can play negative-space puzzles created by other Newgroundians! And you too, can make your own.

Use the Level Creator to design your very own puzzles, and share them with a cold uncaring world. More Monsters to torture, for the good of everyone else!

Think outside the box, fellow monsters.

Reviews


thatguy0900thatguy0900

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 27, 2011

wow

this is easily the best puzzle mechanic ive seen sice portal



ArcticfangArcticfang

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 27, 2011

Mua-ha-ha-ha-ha! Yes!

I should have known that I'd be stuck in my chair for quite some time if I played
~A game~ from the maker of :the game:. I was not disappointed. In the standard puzzle game (that actually has a plot) the player is usually the hero, or at least some kind of neutral bystander. For this I actually got to play the villain.

I felt soooo evil when I found my self thinking things like "Die more easily dangit!" I also cracked up the first time I heard each of the more unusual screams. I got a smile on my face when I recognized sound effects from the :the game: series.

The comments were totally hilarious, the levels that looked like things from other games were amusing (and some of the harder levels too, tribute levels usually aren't!) It was the right mixture of challenging and simple levels. It stayed away from the cheap methods of adding difficulty that so many flash puzzles seem to revolve around.

The effects thoroughly failed to disappoint, and the graphics were very appropriate. None of the puzzles got bogged down, and your level creation/download system was well-made enough that I didn't mind trawling them for medals.

It was an all around excellent game, from the preloader to the end.

The medals were none too terrible either, decently weighted and (mostly) not too tough. For any fellow players looking to get the secret medal, I recommend a par 2 level with pieces that move on their own. You'll need reflexes.

Long story short: superb, and devious game. Schadenfreude and critical thought, the perfect combo!


People find this review helpful!
Nutcasenightmare responds:

Thanks for your review!
Hope you mused on the game, and were amused by the game.
Play on, fellow fan and monster!

P.S: What secret medal? Who approved of this? I sure didn't.


LORDlobsterLORDlobster

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 27, 2011

jeezus

great game insanely addictive love the game play jizzed wen started playing so
10/10



Fire259Fire259

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 27, 2011

i made a good level

its still on first page 4.00 for call and 4.00 for fun me this game is 5/5 10/10 great job i cant explain it any clear



JACKiESAURUSREXJACKiESAURUSREX

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 27, 2011

awesome

this is such a good game!! and its difficult so it makes it even more fun!!