Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 25, 2011 | 9:19 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 27, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place July 26, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

YOU GOTTA SHARE 5 Points Share this mind-bending space-rending life-ending game with your enemies.
BLACK AND WHITE 25 Points Complete ONE THIRD of the original levels.
SQUATTER 25 Points Beat the Star Move for 10 GapWorld levels created by other players.
TWINKLE 25 Points Beat the Star Move for ONE THIRD of the original levels.
VAGRANT 25 Points Win 10 GapWorld levels created by other players.
CLUSTER 50 Points Beat the Star Move for TWO THIRDS of the original levels.
CONQUERER 50 Points Beat the Star Move for 20 GapWorld levels created by other players.
RED SCARE 50 Points Complete TWO THIRDS of the original levels.
VACATIONER 50 Points Win 20 GapWorld levels created by other players.
CLOSURE 100 Points Complete ALL of the original levels.
GALAXY 100 Points Beat the Star Move for ALL of the original levels.
VOYAGER 100 Points Win 30 GapWorld levels created by other players.
WORLD DOMINION 100 Points Beat the Star Move for 30 GapWorld levels created by other players.
WHAT Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

WARNING:
Google Chrome has a built-in Flash Player, and ever since the new update causes a sound glitch to happen. Before the update, it never occurred, yet it's the SAME file. Honest. Newgrounds has also noted other problems with the new Chrome update regarding Flash: http://www.newgrounds.com /bbs/topic/1265535
So... you might want to use a different browser until Google fixes this, unless they're too busy figuring out what the hell to do with G+ now.

EDIT: Issue seems to be fixed now. I did nothing.

=====

BEST of GAPWORLD Blog: (remove spaces in URL)
http://gapmonsters.tumblr .com

Gap Monsters on KONGREGATE: (remove spaces in URL)
http://www.kongregate.com /games/nutcasenightmare/g ap-monsters

Gap Monsters on ARMORGAMES: (remove spaces in URL)
http://armorgames.com/pla y/12184/gap-monsters

=====

NOTE: You must be logged in on Newgrounds to submit your own levels. Everything else will still work fine.

EDIT: Over 300 GapWorld levels! You sadists.
EDIT: Over 800 GapWorld levels! You monsters.
EDIT: Over 1,000 GapWorld levels! You humans.

=====

Mind-bending, Space-rending, and Completely Innocent Creature's Life-ending.

In this negative-space puzzle game, you'll drag around holes, fall through walls, and bring myriads of miniature Monsters to madness.

Say you sadistically hunger for more levels, or you just detest the levels I've made. That's fine, you can play negative-space puzzles created by other Newgroundians! And you too, can make your own.

Use the Level Creator to design your very own puzzles, and share them with a cold uncaring world. More Monsters to torture, for the good of everyone else!

Think outside the box, fellow monsters.

Reviews


AcidfireAcidfire

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 29, 2011

Wow

This game is amazing! The setting is perfect and the puzzle concept is amazingly clever and simple.

Managed to get a WHAT medal for getting a level in fewer moves than the star number :D


People find this review helpful!
Nutcasenightmare responds:

WHAT ain't no medal I ever heard of!


ErichoEricho

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 29, 2011

Very elaborate!

I have just been playing great game after great game today! The most awesome thing about this was that it really did seem like one of the most original things I had come across with on this website in awhile. It was sweet to hear that monster scream out loud when it was being taken to the square. The animation, for some reason, reminds me of Dr. Tran. It's times like these that make me wish a series like that was on this website.

It was great that so many people manage to come up with custom made levels. The music is also extremely glorious and gives off a good sense of adventure. It sounds a lot like it was remixed from some "Legend Of Zelda" game. We will always need puzzle games like this to learn to truly concentrate on our games. You come up with the best stuff, nutcasenightmare!


People find this review helpful!
Nutcasenightmare responds:

You're right, I just realized that the screaming mouth looks like that of a certain true American legend, who killed his own mother with a broken lawn chair!

Thank you for the review! Puzzle on, fellow monster.


NegroLinkNegroLink

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 29, 2011

Yyyyyuuuup

Yup it's fun, I don't know what else to say. 10


People find this review helpful!

bigpizzahutbigpizzahut

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 29, 2011

Great.

This game has a bug or two to work out (see my level here: <level width="16" height="16" title="Steady" par="1">
<desc>If you wish to trap a Monster, You must be smart, steady, and have cookies. Oh yeah, there's also a real annoying glitch.</desc>
<tile>0000000000000000000000000000000 0200000000000000022022200000000002000 0020000000002000002000000000222220200 0000000000000200000000000000020000000 0002222220000000000200000000000000022 2222000000000000000200000000000000120 0000000022222220000000000000000000000 000</tile>
<monsters>b5C</monsters>
<goals>11</goals>
</level>) that makes the monster stick into the red walls, resetting the level. Please fix that. Otherwise, the game is great, has a unique design, and a great theme.



k1ll3rt0a5tk1ll3rt0a5t

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 29, 2011

WTF?

Seriously WTF?


People find this review helpful!