Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 25, 2011 | 9:19 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 27, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place July 26, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

YOU GOTTA SHARE 5 Points Share this mind-bending space-rending life-ending game with your enemies.
BLACK AND WHITE 25 Points Complete ONE THIRD of the original levels.
SQUATTER 25 Points Beat the Star Move for 10 GapWorld levels created by other players.
TWINKLE 25 Points Beat the Star Move for ONE THIRD of the original levels.
VAGRANT 25 Points Win 10 GapWorld levels created by other players.
CLUSTER 50 Points Beat the Star Move for TWO THIRDS of the original levels.
CONQUERER 50 Points Beat the Star Move for 20 GapWorld levels created by other players.
RED SCARE 50 Points Complete TWO THIRDS of the original levels.
VACATIONER 50 Points Win 20 GapWorld levels created by other players.
CLOSURE 100 Points Complete ALL of the original levels.
GALAXY 100 Points Beat the Star Move for ALL of the original levels.
VOYAGER 100 Points Win 30 GapWorld levels created by other players.
WORLD DOMINION 100 Points Beat the Star Move for 30 GapWorld levels created by other players.
WHAT Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

WARNING:
Google Chrome has a built-in Flash Player, and ever since the new update causes a sound glitch to happen. Before the update, it never occurred, yet it's the SAME file. Honest. Newgrounds has also noted other problems with the new Chrome update regarding Flash: http://www.newgrounds.com /bbs/topic/1265535
So... you might want to use a different browser until Google fixes this, unless they're too busy figuring out what the hell to do with G+ now.

EDIT: Issue seems to be fixed now. I did nothing.

=====

BEST of GAPWORLD Blog: (remove spaces in URL)
http://gapmonsters.tumblr .com

Gap Monsters on KONGREGATE: (remove spaces in URL)
http://www.kongregate.com /games/nutcasenightmare/g ap-monsters

Gap Monsters on ARMORGAMES: (remove spaces in URL)
http://armorgames.com/pla y/12184/gap-monsters

=====

NOTE: You must be logged in on Newgrounds to submit your own levels. Everything else will still work fine.

EDIT: Over 300 GapWorld levels! You sadists.
EDIT: Over 800 GapWorld levels! You monsters.
EDIT: Over 1,000 GapWorld levels! You humans.

=====

Mind-bending, Space-rending, and Completely Innocent Creature's Life-ending.

In this negative-space puzzle game, you'll drag around holes, fall through walls, and bring myriads of miniature Monsters to madness.

Say you sadistically hunger for more levels, or you just detest the levels I've made. That's fine, you can play negative-space puzzles created by other Newgroundians! And you too, can make your own.

Use the Level Creator to design your very own puzzles, and share them with a cold uncaring world. More Monsters to torture, for the good of everyone else!

Think outside the box, fellow monsters.

Reviews


GeroGirlGeroGirl

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 29, 2011

Great Puzzler

Tricky a few times~
Made me think and that makes this an awesome puzzle game!
There is only one downside and that is stricktly a personal preference: some of the levels are hard to do without a regular mouse. Laptop pads make some of the levels horribly difficult. But after grabbing a regular mouse everything was better.
8/10 for laptop users
10/10 otherwise

GeroGirl approves!


Nutcasenightmare responds:

I definitely understand - I use a mousepad too, and it's a broken one at that.
( Long story short, I thought my laptop was thirsty )

For this reason, most of the levels require no timing, and only level 'CATCH ME' requires precision with timing. And for 'CATCH ME', it's easy even with a mousepad, when you use the R key to Reset.

Thanks for the review!


Santi990Santi990

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 29, 2011

Challenging

Man I simply loved the music, it's sooo cool. It reminds me of Super Meat Boy music, because the instruments are combined with 8 bit effects. The puzzles are very chanllenging and I try not to use the walkthrough. It's pretty hard and that's what I like. It makes you to think, to resolve the problem, though the monsters would feel better if they didn't reach the boxes XD. Great Job! like every of your submissions, this one is very very nice.


People find this review helpful!
Nutcasenightmare responds:

Wait...
Hard challenges, 8 bit music, squishy killable square-shaped creatures...

That IS kinda like Super Meat Boy.


theredcastlecrashertheredcastlecrasher

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 29, 2011

beet the final level

great game nutcase nightmare is one of my fav creatores.original concept and a few laughs ai the hints .i would reccomend playing.


People find this review helpful!

Gilgamesh11Gilgamesh11

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 29, 2011

Super addcitive fun game

Got "What" medal on the final level :D


People find this review helpful!
Nutcasenightmare responds:

That's great! That means you figured out a more efficient solution than I ever did.
I have dishonoured my family.


MonakoMonako

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 29, 2011

Lovely~

I can't help but feel utterly sadistic when I play this game...its brilliant and addictive........must....trap..more..
.monsters....


People find this review helpful!