Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 25, 2011 | 9:19 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 27, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place July 26, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

YOU GOTTA SHARE 5 Points Share this mind-bending space-rending life-ending game with your enemies.
BLACK AND WHITE 25 Points Complete ONE THIRD of the original levels.
SQUATTER 25 Points Beat the Star Move for 10 GapWorld levels created by other players.
TWINKLE 25 Points Beat the Star Move for ONE THIRD of the original levels.
VAGRANT 25 Points Win 10 GapWorld levels created by other players.
CLUSTER 50 Points Beat the Star Move for TWO THIRDS of the original levels.
CONQUERER 50 Points Beat the Star Move for 20 GapWorld levels created by other players.
RED SCARE 50 Points Complete TWO THIRDS of the original levels.
VACATIONER 50 Points Win 20 GapWorld levels created by other players.
CLOSURE 100 Points Complete ALL of the original levels.
GALAXY 100 Points Beat the Star Move for ALL of the original levels.
VOYAGER 100 Points Win 30 GapWorld levels created by other players.
WORLD DOMINION 100 Points Beat the Star Move for 30 GapWorld levels created by other players.
WHAT Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

WARNING:
Google Chrome has a built-in Flash Player, and ever since the new update causes a sound glitch to happen. Before the update, it never occurred, yet it's the SAME file. Honest. Newgrounds has also noted other problems with the new Chrome update regarding Flash: http://www.newgrounds.com /bbs/topic/1265535
So... you might want to use a different browser until Google fixes this, unless they're too busy figuring out what the hell to do with G+ now.

EDIT: Issue seems to be fixed now. I did nothing.

=====

BEST of GAPWORLD Blog: (remove spaces in URL)
http://gapmonsters.tumblr .com

Gap Monsters on KONGREGATE: (remove spaces in URL)
http://www.kongregate.com /games/nutcasenightmare/g ap-monsters

Gap Monsters on ARMORGAMES: (remove spaces in URL)
http://armorgames.com/pla y/12184/gap-monsters

=====

NOTE: You must be logged in on Newgrounds to submit your own levels. Everything else will still work fine.

EDIT: Over 300 GapWorld levels! You sadists.
EDIT: Over 800 GapWorld levels! You monsters.
EDIT: Over 1,000 GapWorld levels! You humans.

=====

Mind-bending, Space-rending, and Completely Innocent Creature's Life-ending.

In this negative-space puzzle game, you'll drag around holes, fall through walls, and bring myriads of miniature Monsters to madness.

Say you sadistically hunger for more levels, or you just detest the levels I've made. That's fine, you can play negative-space puzzles created by other Newgroundians! And you too, can make your own.

Use the Level Creator to design your very own puzzles, and share them with a cold uncaring world. More Monsters to torture, for the good of everyone else!

Think outside the box, fellow monsters.

Reviews


Basilisk1991Basilisk1991

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 30, 2011

Very good

I will admit I had fun but the game can get annoying at times when I had to move blocks only for the monsters to fall in and f**k up the whole puzzle, if you could add an undo button (Or make it so monster don't move until you're done placing the blocks) that would be awesome, as it stands it's can be done but the game is a bit fidgety on certain puzzles



trafficonetrafficone

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 30, 2011

:-/ but they're cute little guys

I love the mechanic. I just wish you didn't have the cute little guys look/sound so gross when you win.


Nutcasenightmare responds:

Yeah, they're pretty gross.
I shouldn't have based them off human faces.
Humans are pretty gross.


maximusyeahmaximusyeah

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 30, 2011

rawwwwww!

This is great! 10/10!
rawwwww!



Cyborg3712Cyborg3712

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 30, 2011

Pretty fun game

This game is pretty good. The puzzles were interesting and fun. I also really liked the music and the monster screams were pretty funny. :)


People find this review helpful!

TewmaTewma

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 30, 2011

Incredibly Fun.

Very addictive, I loved it. Required walkthrough for 6 of the levels, couldn't get a star in them otherwise. Didn't need any skips which was nice, with persistance any level can be beaten, even if not within the star limit. I created a level called checkerboard, asked for it to be submitted, posted it on gapmonsters tumblr, hopefully I'll get a response.

Definately a keeper, enjoy guys!


People find this review helpful!
Nutcasenightmare responds:

Thanks for the review and checking out the Best of GapWorld blog!

But you know, since you have a Newgrounds account, you could have submitted the level to GapWorld, then pass me a Level ID to check out. That, or copy-paste the Level Code, instead of a description.

Thanks again anyways! Play on, fellow monster.