Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 25, 2011 | 9:19 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 27, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place July 26, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

YOU GOTTA SHARE 5 Points Share this mind-bending space-rending life-ending game with your enemies.
BLACK AND WHITE 25 Points Complete ONE THIRD of the original levels.
SQUATTER 25 Points Beat the Star Move for 10 GapWorld levels created by other players.
TWINKLE 25 Points Beat the Star Move for ONE THIRD of the original levels.
VAGRANT 25 Points Win 10 GapWorld levels created by other players.
CLUSTER 50 Points Beat the Star Move for TWO THIRDS of the original levels.
CONQUERER 50 Points Beat the Star Move for 20 GapWorld levels created by other players.
RED SCARE 50 Points Complete TWO THIRDS of the original levels.
VACATIONER 50 Points Win 20 GapWorld levels created by other players.
CLOSURE 100 Points Complete ALL of the original levels.
GALAXY 100 Points Beat the Star Move for ALL of the original levels.
VOYAGER 100 Points Win 30 GapWorld levels created by other players.
WORLD DOMINION 100 Points Beat the Star Move for 30 GapWorld levels created by other players.
WHAT Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

WARNING:
Google Chrome has a built-in Flash Player, and ever since the new update causes a sound glitch to happen. Before the update, it never occurred, yet it's the SAME file. Honest. Newgrounds has also noted other problems with the new Chrome update regarding Flash: http://www.newgrounds.com /bbs/topic/1265535
So... you might want to use a different browser until Google fixes this, unless they're too busy figuring out what the hell to do with G+ now.

EDIT: Issue seems to be fixed now. I did nothing.

=====

BEST of GAPWORLD Blog: (remove spaces in URL)
http://gapmonsters.tumblr .com

Gap Monsters on KONGREGATE: (remove spaces in URL)
http://www.kongregate.com /games/nutcasenightmare/g ap-monsters

Gap Monsters on ARMORGAMES: (remove spaces in URL)
http://armorgames.com/pla y/12184/gap-monsters

=====

NOTE: You must be logged in on Newgrounds to submit your own levels. Everything else will still work fine.

EDIT: Over 300 GapWorld levels! You sadists.
EDIT: Over 800 GapWorld levels! You monsters.
EDIT: Over 1,000 GapWorld levels! You humans.

=====

Mind-bending, Space-rending, and Completely Innocent Creature's Life-ending.

In this negative-space puzzle game, you'll drag around holes, fall through walls, and bring myriads of miniature Monsters to madness.

Say you sadistically hunger for more levels, or you just detest the levels I've made. That's fine, you can play negative-space puzzles created by other Newgroundians! And you too, can make your own.

Use the Level Creator to design your very own puzzles, and share them with a cold uncaring world. More Monsters to torture, for the good of everyone else!

Think outside the box, fellow monsters.

Reviews


SuperAwsomeKiller2SuperAwsomeKiller2

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 18, 2011

Yay!

I'm So Glad That I Loged Into Newgrounds!



dragoonistixdragoonistix

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 17, 2011

shout, shout, let it all out

since the screams are free like sex and love. . . .
can i have some too :3?
(must. . . . . use as. . . cellphone tone. . .)
(planning on making a randomizer, to transform my puny cellphone into a monstrous replicate . . . <3)



raer2008raer2008

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 15, 2011

Tip for Sound Bug

Don't fret. Just keep the sound muted and it will be okay.


People find this review helpful!

sleekjorgesleekjorge

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 10, 2011

lol

i m fall in love with thisgame



PunkyocksPunkyocks

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 7, 2011

A Fantastic Headscratcher of a Puzzle Game!

A fantastic game for spacial thinkers of all shapes and sizes! Great music, HILARIOUS sound effects, beautiful graphics, and a number of difficult puzzles by default which house a number of clever solutions! And if that's not enough, you the PLAYER can make your OWN puzzles to stump others with! This significantly boosts the replay value of what would otherwise be a one-playthrough game.

All and all, this game is a great way to test your sliding puzzle skills and kill a couple hours or more, depending on how serious you are about those Medals!

And now for the non-review portion (which means no point deductions!) of the review:
That noisy sound-dogpile glitch exists in Opera Browser 11, too! And I can identify where it pops up, but I certainly can't say what triggers it. I should also mention that this glitch happens REGARDLESS of it sound, music, or both are disabled at the time.

I've encountered the glitch in these locations:
- The Level Select screen after exiting a level and waiting a moment OR entering this screen after making a level.
- Playing ANY CUSTOM LEVEL.

As I have no idea how to program ANYTHING in Flash, I unfortunately have no proposed solutions. I do however get the idea that this was something that broke in a recent Flash update rather than a browser update, or even a browser/Flash miscommunication thingy. It sucks, but I don't blame Nutcasenightmare for it since they said it just started doing it for no apparent reason and presumably, they have NO idea how to fix it. D:


People find this review helpful!
Nutcasenightmare responds:

Yeah, it could be a general Flash Player update problem.
But seeing as how loading any custom level triggers it, it could also be due to an update in the Newgrounds API?...

Anyway, thanks very much for your review!