Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 22, 2011 | 1:22 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 23, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place July 26, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

LEVEL1 5 Points Beat Level1
LEVEL2 5 Points Beat LEvel 2
LEVEL3 5 Points Beat Level 3
LEVEL4 5 Points Beat Level 4
LEVEL5 5 Points Beat Level 5
LEVEL6 5 Points Beat Level 6
LEVEL7 5 Points Beat Level 7
LEVEL8 5 Points Beat Level 8
LEVEL9 25 Points Beat Level 9
CHALLENGE 50 Points Last more than 150 seconds in challenge mode.

Author Comments

You don't do it for the Glory. You definitely don't do it for the rewards. In fact I'm not sure WHY you do it. But the important thing is that you DO. You are the manservant of the greatest, most manliest hero the world has ever known. And without your help he'd be pummelled into dust! Take care of his inventory while he's out adventuring and winning the hearts of the fair maidens. Behind every great hero, there is an even greater assistant!

Reviews


Gerry999Gerry999

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 21, 2011

Great but too easy

The idea behind the game is original, and the graphic is really beatiful, but the gameplay has a great defect: is too easy, there's no pathos in playing, 'cause the trick is simply to ignore one of the four types of weapon, the best one to ignore is range, and you will have space for easily win the other ones, and to make lots of money too.
The idea is great, it would be great to have a sequel wich fix that defect.
Sorry for the bad english but i'm italian


People find this review helpful!

LightingkonLightingkon

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 21, 2011

Not bad

The games is actually not bad but the only thing lacks here is the level's. So I gave this 7/10 stars :3



JakBaronKingJakBaronKing

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 9, 2011

It's kinda a boring game

The real enjoyment was the witty dialogue after beating each boss.

Sure there's a speed-run after beating it the first time but it seems rather pointless non the less.

It's a game...where you...inventory items?

Now I know Newgrounds is great for sponsoring and encouraging new ideas.

But...I'm not really convinced this is a fun game.

But as a team-effort to exercise a Flash-Game with beautiful details, art, and proper gameplay fundamentals in a short amount of time...YES! You've succeeded. You've executed a plan quickly and successfully.

Though...once is all done, the final product is kinda...bland.

It scores HIGH points for the art, voices, and gameplay mechanics, just the actual game itself is...boring.


People find this review helpful!

WatsonXWatsonX

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 27, 2011

It's fun

The idea behind this game is good. The game itself is pretty boring. It feels more like a mini-game than an actual game.


People find this review helpful!

XwaynecoltXXwaynecoltX

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 18, 2012

Fun game indeed

OK so how do i start off this review as these types of submissions tend to have me stumped, but they are still unique in there own way, they bring some nifty elements to the table, and theres alot to visualize among other things, so in general its a decent entry, it was alright in my eyes, There are things i wouldnt mind seeing changed for the better though. Ok first off i must say you had a good intro in this, it was nothing spectacular, but it was pretty good if you ask me and its always nice to include an intro like you did, so nice effort on the intro and or intro page.But anyways this game is kind of tricky i like that you have a few medals here, possibly could use some more. The combonation of items to create skills is a nice ideas but was confusing, i also like how you have put this game in a sort of old style cartoon style wich was pretty neat and made it unique aswell, so nice job aswell. so the "ART" was fresh and cute, the whole game was pretty cute i thought, a fun and addictive game you have here, its pretty straight forward and is a good time waster so this reviewer really likes what you have put out here, and i also want to say Congrats on the awards that this game has won i can see the effort you have put in and so a big congrats on the awards. But anyways other then things that have already been said i did think this was a unique flash entry, there are some improvments that can be made, but thats for later, But i got some fun and joy out of this and it was nifty messing with it, so overall a decent flash game here, but in the end could still use more. maybe more depth to the visuals, maybe more of this and that but does need more there. but anyways untill next adventure great stuff here.

~~THINGS TO IMPROVE ON~~
There are some improvments that could be made to this fine game, just a few here or there, and in the end it will make a better game with more quality to it. Here are a few tips and ideas on making this somewhat better, it never hurts to improve on stuff, even in the smallest stuff. Improving on stuff is always a Plus, so here are some decent suggestions on making things better, you should give them a try or atleast a thought into making some changes on the game. Now this was a fancy game with some nifty medals, but seems like it could use a few more medals, just a few more, or go all out and add as much as you like but does need a few more medals for that extra fun. but besides all that this was a pretty fun game and an addictive one if i say so myself.