Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 22, 2011 | 1:22 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 23, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place July 26, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

LEVEL1 5 Points Beat Level1
LEVEL2 5 Points Beat LEvel 2
LEVEL3 5 Points Beat Level 3
LEVEL4 5 Points Beat Level 4
LEVEL5 5 Points Beat Level 5
LEVEL6 5 Points Beat Level 6
LEVEL7 5 Points Beat Level 7
LEVEL8 5 Points Beat Level 8
LEVEL9 25 Points Beat Level 9
CHALLENGE 50 Points Last more than 150 seconds in challenge mode.

Author Comments

You don't do it for the Glory. You definitely don't do it for the rewards. In fact I'm not sure WHY you do it. But the important thing is that you DO. You are the manservant of the greatest, most manliest hero the world has ever known. And without your help he'd be pummelled into dust! Take care of his inventory while he's out adventuring and winning the hearts of the fair maidens. Behind every great hero, there is an even greater assistant!

Reviews


giladxdxdgiladxdxd

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 22, 2011

Really good game

Great concept, pretty original, and the main idea was just brilliant!!! you didn't make me upset- AMAZING GOOD GAME- 5 STARS OF 5, AND 10 OF 10



ShetepShetep

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 22, 2011

Fun concept.

The game itself was fun, and the idea of being the inventory manager was original and made it interesting to play. I saw nothing but smooth gameplay and the voice acting was silly and fun on top of it.

The only trouble the actual game gave me was one time when I tried stacking two quivers on top of each other, the first one wouldn't add to the second (even though neither of them were full, one had two arrows and the other had three). I had to place the first quiver under the second to get it to stack for some reason. That didn't take away from the gameplay though. It was still very fun to play.

One minor bug, in case anyone cares, I was on level 9 and tied the enemy on my first attempt, then lost at the spinner and saw myself beat up with the enemy walking away, but following that it said I beat the game and displayed the ending sequence. I was able to go back to the level select screen and pick the level (which didn't display as completed) though so all ended well.

All in all great work! Keep thinking up these great original concepts because it's definitely a breath of fresh air from most of the games we see these days.


People find this review helpful!

Cryogenesis4Cryogenesis4

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 22, 2011

Makes me reflect....

Lol @ ending

I like this game. Despite how its linearity makes it pretty annoying to replay levels, it makes me reflect a little on real life.

We can all look at celebrities... I personally don't give a crap about them, but think of how many times anyone would look at a celebrity, but never pay attention to the people who helped gave them the popularity.

Music videos? We all pay attention to the people in the video, but the people who put their time and effort made the video, don't really get the attention.

It's just like this pompous hero. He only got his popularity because he was given weapons by his assistants. If he was by himself, he'll be powerless with 1 point in every stat. Only because of this assistants, he got to the point of here he is now.

But... I think the idea can be applied to about everything. Ask any high school graduate. Ask them what kind of job they dream of. Ask yourself, how often you'll find a teenager say they want a job that keeps society fed or clothed. You're not gonna find a teenager who wants to keep society fed and clothed so the tertiary sector (and above) jobs can even exist. It's not just celebrities that overshadow the people who put them into a position of popularity, it applies to about everything prestigious.

We tend to pay attention to what's big and grand, but never the menial things that even made it possible. It's like a pyramid. The stone block on top is only there because there are blocks under them to support it.

I love the hidden message in this game. Good job. Now where the hell is the button for 11 stars? It's not often I bump into a game that makes me ramble for so long.


People find this review helpful!

ArdeArde

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 22, 2011

nice but lacks something

Nice art, sounds and unique game! I haven't seen game really like this before. Got boring very fast, after lvl4 i was tired of it.



DienewbiesDienewbies

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 22, 2011

Huh... A rather crippling glitch...

The crossbow... Well, whenever I place it an "invalid" area, rather than going to the nearest valid area, or something similar, it just sticks and freezes onto the game. It's rather annoying considering the boss I was meant to prepare for, was weak against ranged...

So I restarted and tried again.

Do something about it, because really... I've had to start levels over again because of it.