Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 22, 2011 | 1:22 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 23, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place July 26, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

LEVEL1 5 Points Beat Level1
LEVEL2 5 Points Beat LEvel 2
LEVEL3 5 Points Beat Level 3
LEVEL4 5 Points Beat Level 4
LEVEL5 5 Points Beat Level 5
LEVEL6 5 Points Beat Level 6
LEVEL7 5 Points Beat Level 7
LEVEL8 5 Points Beat Level 8
LEVEL9 25 Points Beat Level 9
CHALLENGE 50 Points Last more than 150 seconds in challenge mode.

Author Comments

You don't do it for the Glory. You definitely don't do it for the rewards. In fact I'm not sure WHY you do it. But the important thing is that you DO. You are the manservant of the greatest, most manliest hero the world has ever known. And without your help he'd be pummelled into dust! Take care of his inventory while he's out adventuring and winning the hearts of the fair maidens. Behind every great hero, there is an even greater assistant!

Reviews


mrbdudemrbdude

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 23, 2011

damn fine job

this game really wasn't bad at all. however i thought we were getting items for my character and i was actually gonna fight the monsters instead of just going through a scene to see if 3 out of 4 my stats were better than theirs.



manuel8887manuel8887

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 22, 2011

Let me divide the score into categories...

It's the first time I do this, by the way. First of all I'd like to point out that the idea is pure genius...

Gameplay: The game played good and it was very entertaining and fun, but it was way too easy the way I see it and I think there could be some items that should help you put all the things together like something that shrinks it or something. Also, you can fully upgrade every thing really fast, so the money becomes useless really quickly. 8/10

Art/animation: I had no particular problem with the artstyle and animation, then again there wasn't so much animation, but still no problem with it. 10/10

Story: Here I have to agree with the guy below me. The story doesn't develop, although in the end it would seem not to matter to him that he was an assistant, but it's not clear what actually happens in the end, or simply nothing happens. 4/10

Dialogues: I didn't like the voice acting very much, first of all, and everything they say is so predictable. It was rather childish. Still no major flaws or anything so it's OK. 8/10

Overall: The idea is really unique and original, but the game itself didn't turn out to be super good, but this is still a good game, got me through to the end.


People find this review helpful!

SaironSairon

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 22, 2011

Very nice!

This game is great fun, I wish it had more levels, perhpas where you could control more then just the fate of the hero's armament. Like if you had to go out and find things, like a platformer. Other then that it flowed nicely, the gamplay was tough but doable, and the music was a perfect choice. The little blurbs that the characters had to add was enjoyable and fun. All around great game, original and not frustrating. Great job.



SigmaxerSigmaxer

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 22, 2011

awesome and quite funny!

Its a very hilarious game, the characters's design is pretty cool, and the gameplay is a little bit difficult sometimes, but with the experience you will dominate it with time. xDDD

I love how everything is sentred with the hero, and nobody gives a damn for the assistant, knowing that he is the true hero behind the story.
the music is great too, it really gets you in the ambient of the game.

VERY COOL GAME BRO, I LIKED IT, THUMBS UP!


People find this review helpful!

evulnaterevulnater

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 22, 2011

Great Job!

If this didn't take at least a little bit from Resident Evil 4, I would be surprised. Very unique and original game in itself however. The art style and voice work were both awesome. Attention to detail was very high. That main song, it was so moving. It gave me the feeling that through this game, we were going to see the assistant grow a bit, but, sadly, by the end he was still a very sad looking dude. Character arcs really bring a good depth of story to a game, even if by the end he became satisfied with his fate in life to always be the assistant -never the hero, lets say by the hero admitting to him to some degree that he actually needs him. This certainly didn't seem to be a story driven game, so maybe that's not the right suggestion for now, but a sequel maybe? A sequel in which we maybe see the battles as well? Minor gripes aside, great great game. Very easy to pick up and play, a sequel that expands on this a bit would be awesome. Keep up the great work!